We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday cottage in a great location”
Review of Seatoller Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seatoller
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seatoller Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Seatoller B&B and Inns
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely cottage, spotlessly clean. Comfy sitting room with log burner and large telly, well equipped kitchen (a large sharp knife is the only thing I felt it was missing, but I'm picky about chopping knives), comfy bedrooms and a lovely powerful hot shower (there is a bath too). Very helpful and friendly owners.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabel_S11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a very spacious twin in late October. The location is a perfect place if you plan to do a walk to Scafell Pike. There is no evening meal, but a pub in Rosthwaite serves food and Catherine offered to pick us up if needed so it is not really a problem. Easy access from Keswick.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just come back from a 4day stay here ,we went to see the tour of Britain cycle race and some sight seeing , despite the horrendous weather this the most fabulous place to stay dramatic scenery beautiful waterfalls nearby fabulous countryside , Christine was a most welcoming host tea and cakes on arrival and nothing was too much trouble for her with plenty of advice on places to visit ,just sitting in the small tv lounge it was so cosy log burner constantly lit so peaceful and relaxing ,yes there is no wi fi or phone signal but it dint really matter just added to the peaceful atmosphere and if your really desperate you could get a signal in Keswick . Would highly recommend a stay here a haven for walkers .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We camped here for 2 nights over the August bank holiday weekend. Although it was busy, there was still plenty of room and it was very peaceful. The views are amazing and you are perfectly sited for many lovely walks and hikes. It is just a short drive to Keswick, with plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants. The facilities were clean and basic, overall a very enjoyable stay and good value for money.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LizBennett84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for one night at Seatoller Farm and it was pleasant. Christine was really helpful in informing us about getting about Borrowdale and places to eat and served a wonderful breakfast the following morning. The room was decorated well, with a spacious bathroom however, our only complaint was the bed and pillows were a little stiff. Also, for people visiting the area - a pay phone opposite is the only access to the outside world.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmalade_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The campsite divides into three sections. We pitched down by the river. The location is superb for the 10-mile trek up Scafell Pike although you'd be advised to drive the mile or so to Seathwaite Farm and start from there to make the walk shorter and avoid walking on the road. The following day we nipped over Honister Pass to walk up Haystacks.

There's a basic toilet and wash block on the site and showers next to the farmhouse, a short walk away. The site nestles in a valley and there are lots of trees for shelter - but this also means there aren't any views of the mountains.

Friendly farmer's wife and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemsworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Gorgeous working farm house B&B. Christine looked after us superbly well. Tea and cakes on arrival in the guest lounge was very welcome after the long trek from Ennerdale Bridge on day 2 of our Coast to Coast. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Would recommend Seatoller farm to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red80uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seatoller
0.0 mi away
Scafell Hotel
Scafell Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosthwaite
790 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#4 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,070 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel
#1 of 1 in Grange-in-Borrowdale
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Borrowdale Hotel
The Borrowdale Hotel
#3 of 5 in Borrowdale
956 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glaramara
Glaramara
#1 of 3 in Seatoller
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
YHA Borrowdale
YHA Borrowdale
#1 of 4 in Borrowdale
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seatoller Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatoller Farm B&B

Property: Seatoller Farm B&B
Address: Seatoller, Borrowdale CA12 5XN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Borrowdale > Seatoller
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seatoller
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing