We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We recently stopped by this hotel on our way to DC since we were a little weary. Our driving decision was our pets and this hotel was very accommodating to our fuzzy friends. We stay at quite a few Hilton Hotels during our travels, but we were a little disappointed in this one. The location was good, however, we are not used to having to get dinner or snacks from a Vending machine. We were a little disappointed and at the same time the 3rd floor smelled very smokey.

Will stay here again in a pinch, but might try the other pet friendly Hilton in downtown Richmond next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Good afternoon Jen J.

Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing my hotel on trip advisor. I am truly thankful you chose to stay with us on your trip to the D.C area; however, I am sorry to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations. As we are not a full service hotel, we do not offer dining options on property. That being said, if you are ever in the area again we do have a list of wonderful local restaurants available just minutes from the hotel.

As a non smoker, I can appreciate the dislike of the smell of smoke. Our 3rd floor is split between smoking rooms and non smoking rooms; however, our 2nd and 1st floors are completely 100% smoke free. We will be sure to accommodate you on one of those floors next time your travels bring you to the area.

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and i am very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced

Sincerely
Brian Hansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We go to Florida for two months each year. We stop twice on the way down and twice on the way back. Traveling with a 12 lb dog requires that I do internet research to find hotels that take pets in places that are the right driving distance for our trips. This Hampton Inn is a gem. With plenty of restaurant choices 30 seconds away, free breakfast and a "pets stay free" policy, we will be staying there twice, every year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Charles R.

I am truly grateful you and your family chose to stay at our property. Also, it delights me to read that your stay was as you put " The Best Hotel Stay in Years". My team works extremely hard to ensure our guest’s receive exceptional service, and it warms our hearts to read your kind words. Thank you so much. It was a true pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Outstanding for the price. Comfortable, clean rooms with updated furnishings. Refrigerator and microwave were a plus, and pet friendly. Nice breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend! Great location with lots of shopping nearby and right off 295. Staff made us feel very welcome and our pets too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fiddlegirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear fiddlegirl12,

We greatly appreciate your review on our hotel; moreover, my staff and I would like to personally thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure accomadating you and your family during your trip to Mechanicsville. We hope to have you and your family stay with us in the future. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We enjoyed our weekend at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. The was a small mix up with the room due to centeral reservations. But I called the day before our arrival and they corrected the error. I recommend room 200 it's on the end and was a bit more spacious than the other rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Rebecca K,

I'm truly sorry for that inconvience you experienced booking a room, however its gratifying knowing that we could help you fix it. We're pleased that you enjoyed room 200, as it is one of our best selling rooms. Also, I'm delighted that my staff was so hospitable to you and your family. We hope to see you again at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The room was spotless. They change the duvet covers which is not the norm for all hotels. As always with Hampton, bed very comfortable. Nice breakfast area and good breakfast variety. Staff extremely friendly! The indoor pool and fitness room looked nice, but we didn't use.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Ron K,

Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep this hotel, just as you said, spotless. I'm thankful their hard work was paid off by your review. We love to offer a good variety at breakfast; that way there is always something for everyone to enjoy. We hope to see you again and maybe next time you can relax in our indoor pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Clean hotel with a helpful staff. A good variety of food and shopping near by. A great place to stay. I recomend this hotel to anyone staying in the Richmond area because of the convience of the interstate, the variety of food in the area even your fitness plan, they can direct you to fitness centers that are free for guest. Good running trails near by also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Larry K,

Being centrally located in Mechanicsville is extremely benefical to us; which makes us grateful that our guests love it just as much as we do! The Mechanicsville area is close to many downtown Richmond shops and restaurants as well. We're happy that our surrounding area shops, gyms, and even running trails were pleasing to you. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I am a Hilton Honors Club member thus I/we stay at numerous Hilton family hotels. You won't be disappointed in the room, service, food , quiet , or friendliness of staff at this location. We /I will be back here when in this area. Julia, who checked me in , is a wonderful welcoming desk attendant. She makes you feel at home immediately upon arrival.

Room Tip: The third floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsville
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 82 in Richmond
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-North/Ashland
6.2 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Address: 7433 Bell Creek Rd, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Mechanicsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Price Range: £103 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville Hotel Mechanicsville
Hampton Inn Mechanicsville
Mechanicsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing