We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Middleburg Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Middleburg Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I spent a night at the lovely Middleburg Inn smack in the Virginia Hunt country. The Inn is tastefully decorated, has pleasant, cozy rooms, a warm reading room and sunny porch and of course a cute breakfast room.

Joanne and Kevin are pleasant hosts and Joanne cooked up a wonderful waffle and Eggs benedict for us.

The location is superb, right on the main street just a short walk to all the gorgeous shops in Middleburg.

I can highly recommend this nice B&B to you. You too will agree you are in the middle of everything!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancasterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kj20118, Owner at Middleburg Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jo Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I chose Middleburg Country Inn for a winter getaway to celebrate my birthday in late January. It was a perfect choice! It has a good location within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and museums. We were given a suite on the top floor which had a fireplace which we used each night with two comfy chairs in front of the fire, a sitting area and a small kitchen area with a fridge , sink and microwave and there was also a well appointed bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and shower combination. Joann and Kevin are wonderful hosts and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to see in town and lovely scenic roads to tour in the area. Don't miss the museum! There was a great exhibit of wonderful fish and wildlife art while we were there. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindyPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a fantastic experience at Middleburg Country Inn! Joann and Kevin were wonderful hosts. They gave great restaurant recommendations, were extremely friendly with guests, and facilitated a charming and relaxing environment. Although we visited in the winter, I can tell the porch is the place to enjoy a glass of wine in the spring. The location could not be better! We were able to walk to shops, dining, and a vineyard. Would highly recommend this stay for couples and families alike. Breakfast was delicious every morning! We will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinO2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I recently had my baby shower thrown for me at Middleburg Country Inn. It was such a beautiful setting for a special event! Joann, the owner, made her mother's Lemon Cake for my shower and helped the hosts hide my surprise present (A big jogging stroller). Everyone loved seeing the Inn, the setting was perfect for 20 of us and there was even a TV for the men to watch football. Great setting and wonderful space for an intimate thing like a shower. I hope to go back and visit after the baby comes!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you like to stay in bed & breakfast places because you want to hear life stories from every other guest, then this is not the place. The owners respect your privacy, and allow you to enjoy yourselves at your own pace. For us, this was an excellent spot. The owners were very hospitable. The room was large. The location was great. And the breakfast, at a table for 2, was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here with my husband for my birthday in 2010. The hospitality was great, the grounds were beautiful and the room was perfect. The owners were helpful with places to visit and see. Make sure to enjoy a glass of wine on the porch!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gray576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Room was very small. Bathroom was not cleaned on day two. Bathrooms outdated. Bedroom carpet not clean. Not enough electrical outlets, must disconnect lamp to plug in cell phone. The innkeeper seemed a little short of patience. She did want to satisfy you, put you could tell the questions I asked were the same she heard everyday.

Breakfast was great. Ambience was very nice. They did provide ice cream and cookies. Limited wine was available for guests. Other guests were pleasant. Innkeeper did live on site which is a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg
2.1 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#2 of 8 in Middleburg
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
1,390 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Ashby Inn
The Ashby Inn
#1 of 1 in Paris
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Inn at Evergreen
Inn at Evergreen
#1 of 1 in Haymarket
12 reviews
15.8 mi away
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
19.5 mi away
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
#1 of 3 in Lovettsville
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range: £60 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing