We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B and B Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Middleburg Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B and B Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Middleburg Country Inn exceeded my expectations in every way. The hosts were wonderful and accommodating. The Inn is beautiful and so comfortable. The rooms are beautifully decorated and you are right in the middle of town. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLCA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
73
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great visit to a charming inn and a great way to begin our trip through Virginia. Jo Ann and Kevin were great hosts. Room was very well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast every morning was fabulous. It was especially nice to have a choice of entrees. The Inn is located in downtown Middleburg, close to many shops and restaurants. Jo Ann was very knowledgable about the area and gave us great recommendations of where to eat.

She even told us about a Rodin original sculpture found in the cemetary behind the Inn.

Would happily stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clevekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My girlfriend and I recently spent a weekend here and couldn't have had a better experience. Joann was so hospitable and friendly that the Inn definitely made our weekend. The rooms are spacious and well-kept, the breakfasts are fantastic, and there is free candy/cookies/ice cream whenever you want...what could be better?

Definitely recommend staying at the Inn for a weekend and hitting the local wineries. Rappahannock Cellars, Delaplane Cellars, and Bluemont Vineyard were our favorites. We will definitely be returning for another weekend trip. Thanks so much Joann!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhogan525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

You feel right at home when you arrive at this lovely Inn. I have stayed in several of the rooms and I have had a good nights rest in each of them. My favorite part is Joanne's breakfast in the morning with a treat of her homemade Lemon Cake.

Room Tip: The TV's are a bit dated so bring a good book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sausalito
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was near Dulles airport for business so I decided to make it fun & stay in a cute inn in a cute town west of Dulles in wine & equestrian country. And I really chose correctly!!! I am a super picky snob and this Inn passes all of my tests! They have truly thought of everything. Gorgeous place (website doesn't do it justice) that is perfectly decorated! The town of Middleburg is adorable & I can't wait to walk to the shops in the morning!!!
Kevin insisted on hauling my 41 lb bag up the 4 flights of stairs and could see that I had a long travel day so he whisked me into the kitchen to pour me a glass of wine. Now THAT is what I am talking about!
What truly sent me over the edge and drove me to write this review right away was the perfect sticker with the Middleburg Country Inn logo sealing the toilet paper. And the beautiful complimentary nail file with the Inn's picture & logo......!!! Excellent marketing & excellent touch! Very close attention to detail & very personal! LOVE IT!! And I have only been here for 2 hours!!!
Jo Anne & Kevin, will you please teach the rest of the world how it is done??!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pa.
Level Contributor
542 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I spent a night at the lovely Middleburg Inn smack in the Virginia Hunt country. The Inn is tastefully decorated, has pleasant, cozy rooms, a warm reading room and sunny porch and of course a cute breakfast room.

Joanne and Kevin are pleasant hosts and Joanne cooked up a wonderful waffle and Eggs benedict for us.

The location is superb, right on the main street just a short walk to all the gorgeous shops in Middleburg.

I can highly recommend this nice B&B to you. You too will agree you are in the middle of everything!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancasterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kj20118, Owner at Middleburg Country Inn, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jo Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I chose Middleburg Country Inn for a winter getaway to celebrate my birthday in late January. It was a perfect choice! It has a good location within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and museums. We were given a suite on the top floor which had a fireplace which we used each night with two comfy chairs in front of the fire, a sitting area and a small kitchen area with a fridge , sink and microwave and there was also a well appointed bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and shower combination. Joann and Kevin are wonderful hosts and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to see in town and lovely scenic roads to tour in the area. Don't miss the museum! There was a great exhibit of wonderful fish and wildlife art while we were there. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg
14.9 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
2.0 mi away
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
Goodstone Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 8 in Middleburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Salamander Resort & Spa
Salamander Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Middleburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
7.2 mi away
Inn at Evergreen
Inn at Evergreen
#1 of 1 in Haymarket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Ashby Inn
The Ashby Inn
#1 of 1 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Property: Middleburg Country Inn
Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing