We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Abi
Ealing, United Kingdom

Amazing beach rides and great hospitality

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Apr 2023
We had a fantastic stay at Home Farm Stables and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to ride on the beach which is only a ten minute ride away.

David looked after us really well with lots of helpful advice both before and during our stay for example, how to navigate the high and low tides.

Our pony settled into the field with lush grass very happily and likewise the spacious stable. Everything is beautifully looked after and convenient. Our bedroom was huge and very clean and comfortable.

David made a very delicious breakfast with yoghurt and fresh fruit and then aga cooked eggs and bacon. Such a treat.

The highlight for us was watching our children cantering through the shallows on the deserted beach at sundown.

We would love to return.
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    159.0 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £41
    • Travelodge
    158.2 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £123
    • Booking.com
    160.6 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £94
    • Hotels.com
    161.2 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
      £100
    • Vio.com
    162.4 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £72
    • Hotels.com
    157.4 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    154.2 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    164.7 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    164.8 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    164.7 miles from Home Farm Stables
    View more hotels in Holme
    Reviews (24)
    Filter reviews
    24 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lush grass cantering dogs hosts bedroom
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 24 reviews
    Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

    We took 2 horses here about a week ago. We visited as 3 friends, 2 riders and 1 runner who was also our camera woman.
    Everything was just perfect- even the weather, despite the forecast not being brilliant.
    David and Luke are the best hosts. The place is stunning and spotless. We are definitely going back.
    It’s really close to the beach. If anyone had told me that the beach was going to be empty, I would not have believed it, but it was! Perfect for riding! We initially planned to ride nice routes, but because the beach was so amazing, we just stayed there and played in the water for hours- we have lovely riding routes at home, but no beach, so we made the most of it!

    Date of stay: May 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank nicole_dommes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

    What a wonderful place. We stayed for three nights four days and the rooms were clean and very inviting. Breakfast was fabulous. Our horses were really chilled out. Highly recommended. Thank you David and Luke. Well be back

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank stephdM2864RA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 June 2021

    We recently stayed at Home Farm stables for a long weekend with our Cocker Spaniel and could not fault it we had a lovely weekend!

    The B&B is a beautiful barn conversion in a stunning location with perfect walking distance to the beach. There is nothing we could complain about, the breakfast was delicious, bedroom was very comfy and we felt completely at home with our dog in tow! We will defiantly be back, thank you for having us.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 651annabelj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 September 2020

    I stayed at this gorgeous B&B in August with five others, and our horses, for three nights. We all agreed it was the most perfect horsey holiday we had ever been on! Everything about it was amazing. From the moment we arrived, we received a warm welcome from David and Luke and nothing was too much to ask.

    Everything was perfect, from the facilities for the horses to the facilities for us! There were fields for our horses to graze in with lush grass just across the road. There were large, spacious stables, seconds from our rooms and an easy access tack room. The breakfast was freshly cooked and so delicious, we all missed it when we had to go home! The rooms were all beautifully decorated, clean, spacious and tidy. One of the best parts was the fantastic hospitality, we could not have asked for better hosts!

    The beach was so close and it was absolutely stunning. It beat all of our expectations, it was absolute paradise! Miles of sand for our horses to gallop along, and there were hardly any people at all. There is also a lovely pub a 5 minute walk from the B&B called The White Horse, with lovely food!

    We had the best time ever and we all still can’t stop talking about it! Thank you so much David and Luke, we can’t wait to come back as soon as we can!

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Lauren-Clark7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 September 2020

    Absolutely wonderful place to stay for both human and equine alike!I stayed with a friend mid week at the beginning of September.

    Our horses normally live out, but due to worries about the grass we decided to stable them and have limited turnout. Due to the huge airy and light stables our horses were very happy, and it was so nice to be able to pop out of our rooms and go and see them in a matter of minutes! The stables were also spotless when we arrived and all bedded up and ready- I would have happy slept in there myself!!

    The rooms etc were spotless, clean, organised, tidy and comfortable and our hosts David and Luke where so nice and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble!

    I was also impressed with the amount of hand sanitizer eveywhere, and I felt very safe covid wise!!

    The beach beat my expectations dramatically. It's huge, miles of sand and sea and not many people at all. So picturesque and just fantastic.

    The only thing I would change, is setting up the paddocks in a way to ensure horses can't touch noses over fencing. The small (and fantastic) paddock we had access too had one of the residents horses in next door, and I was concerned about her touching noses with our horses for biosecurity reasons. However I rang and spoke to David when I saw that there was a horse in close proximity before we turned ours out, and the horse was moved within 5 minutes to enable us to turn out horses out without a worry of having to quaratine them on return to home.

    It's a very minor niggle though, and was sorted so quickly and effortlessly and I absolutely wouldn't hesitate to recommend home farm stables whether you want to stay with your horses on not.

    We'll be back next year!

    Good luck with your wedding boys and I hope to meet your new goats next year!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Amy D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews