We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carolyn R

Fabulous stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Aug 2023
We had a wonderful stay at Home farm in one of the courtyard rooms.
The room was very clean and spacious. It was lovely being able to have a picnic supper outside in the courtyard.
We took our dog and horse. Both exceptionally catered for. Fabulous facilities for our horse. Lovely post and rail paddocks with plenty of grass.
Delicious breakfasts cooked by David and the bonus of an hourly bus service to local towns (if travelling in a horse lorry this is a real plus).
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Algotels
157.8 miles from Home Farm Stables
Free Wifi
Free parking
£67
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £53
  • Travelodge
    £55
  • StayForLong
    £62
158.2 miles from Home Farm Stables
Free parking
£178
  • Priceline
    £198
  • Agoda.com
    £178
  • Skyscanner.com
    £178
158.1 miles from Home Farm Stables
Free Wifi
Free parking
£95
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £95
161.2 miles from Home Farm Stables
Free Wifi
Free parking
£99
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Vio.com
    £99
  • eDreams
    £99
158.6 miles from Home Farm Stables
Free Wifi
Free parking
£115
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    £113
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £115
159.9 miles from Home Farm Stables
Free Wifi
Free parking
£90
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £90
161.9 miles from Home Farm Stables
£88
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Vio.com
    £105
  • Skyscanner.com
    £104
162.4 miles from Home Farm Stables
Free parking
Restaurant
£81
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Trip.com
    £125
157.4 miles from Home Farm Stables
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
154.2 miles from Home Farm Stables
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Holme
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lush grass cantering dogs hosts bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2023

Great place for families and Dogs. Spotlessly clean, large communal areas, table tennis room, 10 minute walk to the beach.
Delicious cooked breakfast provided plus cereals and fruit.
Horses are welcome, Stables and field available.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Just WOW.. upon arrival we were met by David who runs this stunning property and stables. Photos do not do this place justice! Beautifully converted spacious stable block. Bedrooms were huge very clean.. fluffy towels and had the usual tea making facilities i might add with proper milk and a fridge.. bonus! We had 3 dogs in total in our party and the bedrooms for guests with dogs opened up to a secure large enclosed courtyard.. winner winner. I must add David cooks up a mean breakfast! The local pub The White horse is a short walk away in the village and serves ales and delicious food. Dog friendly. The walk/horse ride to the beach is 10 minutes away. Plenty to do in the surrounding area.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dream15047574610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2023 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay with horses and dogs . Our 2 horses were stables in the courtyard opposite our rooms . Our children loved the fact they could hack 5 minutes to the beach or use the ménage . 3 dogs with us too and we were able to exercise all the animals stable the horses and venture of around Norfolk . Highly recommended we were very well looked after .

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WStant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023

We had a fantastic stay at Home Farm Stables and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to ride on the beach which is only a ten minute ride away.

David looked after us really well with lots of helpful advice both before and during our stay for example, how to navigate the high and low tides.

Our pony settled into the field with lush grass very happily and likewise the spacious stable. Everything is beautifully looked after and convenient. Our bedroom was huge and very clean and comfortable.

David made a very delicious breakfast with yoghurt and fresh fruit and then aga cooked eggs and bacon. Such a treat.

The highlight for us was watching our children cantering through the shallows on the deserted beach at sundown.

We would love to return.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AbiShuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

We took 2 horses here about a week ago. We visited as 3 friends, 2 riders and 1 runner who was also our camera woman.
Everything was just perfect- even the weather, despite the forecast not being brilliant.
David and Luke are the best hosts. The place is stunning and spotless. We are definitely going back.
It’s really close to the beach. If anyone had told me that the beach was going to be empty, I would not have believed it, but it was! Perfect for riding! We initially planned to ride nice routes, but because the beach was so amazing, we just stayed there and played in the water for hours- we have lovely riding routes at home, but no beach, so we made the most of it!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nicole_dommes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews