We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steph D

Wonderful place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Oct 2023
Wonderful place to stay. Fabulous stables and fields well kept. The breakfast is to die for. The rooms are clean and tidy. The management are so friendly and helpful. The pub nearby offers great food and the beach is a pleasant walk and not too far. Would highly recommend this place. Have been there three times now and would definitely go again
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
    159.0 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £123
    • Booking.com
    160.6 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £94
    • Hotels.com
    161.2 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £72
    • Hotels.com
    157.4 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    154.2 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    164.7 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    164.8 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    164.7 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    166.8 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    155.8 miles from Home Farm Stables
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Holme
    Reviews (24)
    Filter reviews
    24 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lush grass cantering dogs hosts bedroom
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 24 reviews
    Reviewed 6 August 2023

    We had a wonderful stay at Home farm in one of the courtyard rooms.
    The room was very clean and spacious. It was lovely being able to have a picnic supper outside in the courtyard.
    We took our dog and horse. Both exceptionally catered for. Fabulous facilities for our horse. Lovely post and rail paddocks with plenty of grass.
    Delicious breakfasts cooked by David and the bonus of an hourly bus service to local towns (if travelling in a horse lorry this is a real plus).

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Carolyn R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 July 2023

    Great place for families and Dogs. Spotlessly clean, large communal areas, table tennis room, 10 minute walk to the beach.
    Delicious cooked breakfast provided plus cereals and fruit.
    Horses are welcome, Stables and field available.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank Jacqueline W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 July 2023

    Just WOW.. upon arrival we were met by David who runs this stunning property and stables. Photos do not do this place justice! Beautifully converted spacious stable block. Bedrooms were huge very clean.. fluffy towels and had the usual tea making facilities i might add with proper milk and a fridge.. bonus! We had 3 dogs in total in our party and the bedrooms for guests with dogs opened up to a secure large enclosed courtyard.. winner winner. I must add David cooks up a mean breakfast! The local pub The White horse is a short walk away in the village and serves ales and delicious food. Dog friendly. The walk/horse ride to the beach is 10 minutes away. Plenty to do in the surrounding area.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Dream15047574610
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 May 2023 via mobile

    This is an excellent place to stay with horses and dogs . Our 2 horses were stables in the courtyard opposite our rooms . Our children loved the fact they could hack 5 minutes to the beach or use the ménage . 3 dogs with us too and we were able to exercise all the animals stable the horses and venture of around Norfolk . Highly recommended we were very well looked after .

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank WStant
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 April 2023

    We had a fantastic stay at Home Farm Stables and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to ride on the beach which is only a ten minute ride away.

    David looked after us really well with lots of helpful advice both before and during our stay for example, how to navigate the high and low tides.

    Our pony settled into the field with lush grass very happily and likewise the spacious stable. Everything is beautifully looked after and convenient. Our bedroom was huge and very clean and comfortable.

    David made a very delicious breakfast with yoghurt and fresh fruit and then aga cooked eggs and bacon. Such a treat.

    The highlight for us was watching our children cantering through the shallows on the deserted beach at sundown.

    We would love to return.

    Date of stay: April 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank AbiShuttle
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews