We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, large rooms, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We like LQ because they are a good value and if we must bring our pet, she is welcome. We were traveling with my Mum and she needed an ADA room. We got a room across the hall from her with a king bed. Both rooms were large, very clean and quiet, our room had the sink in the bedroom instead of in the bathroom which seemed odd. This hotel is next to a mall so we walked around for some exercise, did some shopping, and it was easy to get to the main roads. Good breakfast, great staff. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylandBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for the great notes and for your business! We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your stay and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We usually stay at another brand hotel a little further south in Midlothian. However, this was closer to our children so we chose to stay at this hotel. The overall experience was ok. I think I would rather take a few more minutes and pay a little more to go the hotel we usually go to. The bathroom was really small, but the room itself was adequate. It is almost in a mall, so there was a great deal of traffic in and out of the mall, which made it somewhat noisy at times. The room did not have an extra chair to sit on. My husband went to the front desk and they gave him a chair from the conference room...like a kitchen chair..Not comfortable at all. We traded the chair at the computer for that so he could be a little comfortable and I used that chair for to sit at the computer. Also, no microwave, not that we needed one. We had to ask for extra hand towels, as there was only one at the sink area that was out side the door of the bathroom. I might stay there again, but would rather not, as the price is within $10 of a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank judiloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Good afternoon and thank you for your business and your comments. I'm sorry your stay here wasn't a great one. Our goal is to make sure each and every guest has a great stay. I am hoping that if you find yourself in need of a hotel in the future you will give us another try so that we will be able to make a better impression on you and your family.
Again - thank you for your business and your notes - we really appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

glad I stayed here; great location with easy access to Richmond for business and dining...nice property, courteous and prompt service and good breakfast. A great value and comfortable stay! Located close to major arteries for traffic ease, and wonderful local restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 927gregoryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

I wanted to thank you for you kind words and for your business. We really appreciate when customers take the time to tell others about there stay.

Thank you again!

sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel cares about it's customers, the quality of the surroundings, and making sure that your experience is pleasant. Everything is clean and neat in the rooms. The front desk personnel are friendly and fast. They have a nice continental breakfast as well. The location of this hotel makes it a great place to stay when doing an historical Richmond tour, battlefield tour, or brew tour of the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your great comments - I will certainly pass those onto my staff! All of the staff are working hard to make sure each guest has a great experience.
Again - thank you!!

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the LaQuinta in Midlothian, Richmond, VA. Close to the mall for a quick morning walk around and coffee. Recent renovations have resulted in a clean updated facility with nice colors and sustainable finishes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your comments and business. We worked very hard on all of the renovations - thanks for noticing : )
Hope to see you again soon - again, thank you!

sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The front desk personnel were excellent. I think the prices a little high, but the breakfast is great. The hotel is very clean. I would stay here again. Usually when we go to VA, this is the hotel we stay at. Very satisfied with our visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the notes and your business guys - glad you liked the hotel and staff - I will pass your notes along to everyone.
Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for business function. Staff was attentive and helpful, good room, reasonably priced for the Richmond area. Conference room we rented was very plush with HDTV operable from laptop on connection with conference table. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixieyankdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the notes about the hotel and staff - we try very hard to make sure everyone's stay is great and I am hoping to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
88 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian

Address: 1301 Huguenot Rd, Midlothian, VA 23113-2616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range: £59 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richmond/Chesterfield Towne Center Mall Hotel Midlothian
Days Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Days Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing