We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Was not impressed. Dark bathroom, mold in the tub and cheap toiletries. Overwhelming deodorizer smell throughout our floor and bedroom. Very conveinent to shopping mall. We were able to walk there so it provided a diversion since there is no pool. Breakfast was okay - I have seen better. Front desk staff very friendly! Beds were terrible and uncomfortable. Pillows looked dingey (sp?)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gigi615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the notes and I'm really sorry we were not up to speed for you guys. We try very hard to make sure everyone is happy with there stay. We hope you try us again soon and give us another shot : )
Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Recently my Mother passed and we have a dog and many family members have dogs. Since there was little time to find care for our pets, we chose this hotel. The staff was friendly and very kind to all that came from far away. Even with a big pet show near by the staff was accommodating to all. The check in desk was super busy but they still took the time to make sure all our needs were met. The housekeeping staff was making up rooms as quickly as they could. I appreciated the ease at which my family was checked in and all the staff did for us. We were even given a room to meet in after the service. Thank you to all that made as very difficult time a little easier.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your kind notes and my thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Thank you again for your business and God Speed.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I went in late (about 10 pm) in the evening. I was in the wrong hotel. My reservation was at La Quinta at Kings Dominion but i didn't realize it. The desk woman (I didn't get her name) I had been driving since upstate New York and was exhausted. She was wonderful. She found me a room and called the other hotel and persuaded them not to charge me for the night there. Saved my life. I had already passed that hotel 30 miles or so back and didn't realize it. No way I could have turned around and gone back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank NorthCarolinaSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the kind notes about the hotel and staff and thank you for your business! I will certainly pass the notes along to everyone : )
Safe travels and we hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

What’s to Love :

Recently renovated
Beautiful rooms
Welcoming staff
Excellent service
Great location
Good Value
Tasty breakfast
Attractive landscaping
Exercise room
Pet friendly

For the past ten years, it’s always been wonderful to return.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor provide easy, quick access to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for the great comments and thank you guys for your continuing business! We truly appreciate it ; )

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent stay and value! Great service, appearance, and staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good as well. Would stay at this hotel again. Except for requiring 200 characters minimum to leave a review...this is aggravating!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your notes and business! Hope to see you guys back again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights as was in Richmond for a conference. Staff were helpful and very friendly (front desk and house keeping). Hotel was modern. Great design. Very clean. Great location- next to the mall and surrounded by many restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdlaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for the great notes about the hotel and staff. I will certainly pass it on to everyone! Also thank you for your business - we truly appreciate it!
Hope to see you guys again soon.

Sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here off and on for over a year, always booking through Hotwire's blind choice. This was our least favorite stay.

Weekend breakfast was not the same as the weekday;. On Saturday and Sunday, the only hot item was the waffles. The breakfast attendant on Saturday was doing his best, but the hotel was as full as we've seen it; an additional attendant was needed. When waffles are served, those who cleanup should be aware that chair backs, sides of seats, and table edges should also be cleaned of sticky residue from the waffle syrup. A couple tables are also very rocky - need to be repaired.

The furniture in the hotel is acquiring a "shabby chic" look - some Old English should be applied to the scarred areas of the dark wood furniture.

Our bed was not made one day - the trash was gone and things neatened, fresh towels, but bed not made. Mattress was soft and kind of lumpy - a first at this hotel.

The TV frequently lost its connection. There were show dogs present in the hotel, but we did not hear them AT ALL. Hopefully, they were all on one floor. When hotels allow dogs, there should be pet-free rooms so that those will allergies are not subjected to rooms where they have been. Hope that's the case here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

First - I want to apologize that your stay this time wasn't as good as previous years. I am addressing all of your concerns and we are working to make sure your next stay will be as good as previous years.
Again - thank you for bringing this to my attention and for your continuing business and we look forward to seeing you guys again soon.

sincerely,

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
91 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian

Address: 1301 Huguenot Rd, Midlothian, VA 23113-2616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range: £60 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richmond/Chesterfield Towne Center Mall Hotel Midlothian
Days Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Days Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond Midlothian Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing