We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would probably come back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Was here on business/pleasure. Only problem was that the sign is hard to see off of US 360 and I had to make a U-turn in heavy traffic to get back to the place. Room was a little chilly for my taste, but the gentleman up front told me the temps are kept cool to give a fresh feel to the room. Breakfast was nice and the rooms were super clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gentlebreeze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

After reading the reviews, we decided to book a room at this hotel for Saturday, Aug. 25th. We read that the rooms were being renovated, but unfortunately, in our room there was mold in the bathroom. It looked like the workers caulked the bathtub over the mold. There was also mold underneath the soap dish. Sunday morning, my husband told the desk clerk about it and she said they would close the room until the mold was removed or until the bathroom was renovated again.
The free breakfast was excellent.
My advice is to inspect the bathroom before you start unpacking. Hopefully, this was the exception and is not occurring in other rooms in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musiclady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie752, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Although we have completed the renovation of our rooms there are some regular maintenance issues that we still need to take care of. Rest assured that we are constantly working to improve our property and correct any deficiencies. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel was great, we stayed in a room with a king size bed and a sofa. The room was huge, even the bathroom was large. Our room had a microwave and a fridge and a wet bar. We were given a corporate rate which was a great price. The room was clean and really nice. The only complaint I have is with the housekeeping staff. They really could be trained better in their interactions with the guests. We had to wait quite a while to use the elevator because the housekeeping staff was occupying it, one time they had a garbage can in it. They also came knocking on our door and tried to get in very early in the morning long before check out time. I would stay here and hope that housekeeping corrects these problems. Brandermill is a lovely community and it is wonderful to have a hotel right there.

Room Tip: Make sure you put your do not disturb sign on your door before you go to bed at night if you do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelleranddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie752, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We do value your feedback and do the best we can to follow up on the issues raised. Unfortunately, we do only have one elevator but we are constantly trying to minimize the impact of housekeeping operations on our guests' experience. Our housekeepers do like to get an early start and often times guests are gone long before checkout time. We do make sure they understand that the guests should never feel rushed and to apologize for intruding when guests are not ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The Hotel At Holiday Inn Express Suites Midlothian Is An Excellent Place To Stay At. The Rooms Are Very Clean, The Beds Are Comfortable, The Showers Are Great And Relaxing, The Breakfasts Are Excellent, The Employees Are Very Nice & Friendly, And The Customer Service Is Fantastic! The TVs Have A Bunch Of Channels For All Types Of Interests.I Already Have Reservations In Place To Return Here In August 2013.

The Employees (Jhony, Mariam, Rachel, Zulma, & Others) Are Who Make This Location Very Enjoyable & Memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is clean and well maintained. The personnel are friendly and very accommodating to guests. The room we had was very roomy and met all our needs for a comfortable stay. The personnel are very considerate when we would have our family members come by for short visits. The refreshment and ice area are clean and easy to access. The food and drinks in morning are good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding. The staff was courteous and very helpful when it came to helping us find directions to a restaurant. Our room was recently remodeled and was very modern and clean. There were tons of TV channels, including HBO, which was a nice way to unwind after a long day on the road. The hot breakfast in the morning is OK. There's hot coffee in the lobby all day.

There's a strip mall with a Target, Barnes and Noble, etc. right across the street if you need anything. The small strip mall across the other side of the hotel has a nice farmers market on Saturday mornings and a permanent farm store market. I was able to get some Virginia peanuts to take home from that farm store.

Room Tip: 1st floor can get noisy due to breakfast and check-in traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heedybeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie752, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. One of our best features is the neighborhood around us. Pretty much anything you need can be found within a couple of miles, but it doesn't feel like you're in the middle of a shopping center. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This place is definitely worth every penny! My family and I stayed there for 2 nights when we came to visit my mother in law and it was great. The front desk clerk Jhonny was very professional and helpful with directions as well as advice about the area. We had called down for extra coffee and the housekeeping staff brought some up in no time. Everything was on point, I'm glad we chose this hotel!

Room Tip: Great place to stay. Definitely recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie752, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We make every effort to satisfy every guest and it's always gratifying to hear we've been successful. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
91 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
6.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St

Address: 5030 W Village Green Dr, Midlothian, VA 23112-4832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range: £97 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated off Rte 288 in a charming suburb of Richmond, Virginia, our Holiday Inn Express® Richmond - Brandermill - Hull Street is near Fortune 500 companies like Alstom, Philip Morris and Bon Secours, St. Francis Medical Center. Since our facilities include a 24-hour business center and well-appointed meeting room, you have everything you need for an unforgettable, productive visit. There is plenty to do, from hiking at Pocahontas State Park or playing indoor hockey at Shooters to watching a new flick at Commonwealth 20. Wedding visitors appreciate that our hotel's close to The Gardens at Sunday Park, Wrexham Hall and Celebrations at the Reservoir. "Stay Smart" with a complimentary, hot breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access. Our outstanding service, practical amenities and affordable prices will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Midlothian Hotel Midlothian
Holiday Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Midlothian
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St Midlothian, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing