We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch spot!”
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
Ranked #57 of 213 Restaurants in Midlothian
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
599 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We came here for lunch -- I had the french dip, which was a good portion with nicely sliced beef. The au jus was just about perfect -- not too salty. The sandwich came with a nice portion of chips. The wife had the chipotle chicken, which she really enjoyed and our little one worked on his grilled cheese after munching on some baked chips.

The carrot cake was a generous portion and it was good. This pretty much was exactly what we were looking for in a nice lunch spot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You'll get what we give you and you'll like it!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Having ordered our sandwiches with extra crispy toast we found out due to the restaurant's policy of a quick hop in the toaster you can't special order. The manager said they couldn't accommodate our request. Guess they have to keep the herd moooving on ole McAlister's Farm, otherwise it could have been a better experience. Crossing this off of our list of return visits.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Terrific Lunch Deli”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch after visiting Tuckahoe Plantation with our family. Great deli kid and family friendly menu. Restaurant layout gives plenty of room even when busy. Staff was very friendly, and knowledgeable about menu and options. Fast service and Manager made rounds checking on customers. Great food you can not get at a normal deli. We would definitely stop here again.

Helpful?
Thank ACJC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great spot with good food & friendly service”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The food always is fresh and tastes great. It's half deli and half eat-in. I like the menu and the service is always fast and friendly. Sit outside on a nice evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great quick stop”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Lots to choose from. Quick, friendly service. Nachos, to sandwiches to baked potatoes...its all been great! Nice to take the kids to.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing