We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best of memory secluded retreat with sun and...”
other travellers have booked this property
True log cabin in the woods with incredible lake views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
True log cabin in the woods with incredible lake views
Perfect autumn day for a picnic at the dock S'mores anyone?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
True log cabin in the woods with incredible lake views
Perfect autumn day for a picnic at the dock
S'mores anyone?
Dock in 8' ft.  Room with fan, light and comfy furniture next to great swim area in no wake zone.
Screened gazebo next to house with propane weber grill.
TV upgraded to flat panel
Master bedroom with queen temper-pedic mattress.
Rose bedroom on main floor with full-size bed.
Daisy bedroom on 2nd floor with full-size bed.
Path down to walk-in point
Jacuzzi brand hot tub.  Be sure to try all the seats - jets are different at each one.
Covered porch with rocker.
Walk-out basement with foosball, darts, tv, etc.  Bunk bed with both double bed futon and twin bed.
Couch has a trundle section that pulls out and pops up to make a comfortable, firm full-size bed.
Basement has 1/2 bath and washer/dryer.
Circle drive makes it easy to come and go with plenty of parking spaces off the drive.
Plenty of room to tie up at the dock. Flush deck cleats pop up.  Electric and free boat launch.
Sunset view from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Mineral, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teresaplu...
Seven Hills, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of memory secluded retreat with sun and fun”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, as well as our Boston Terrier, were graciously treated by Andrea and Roger during our stay in this beautifully secluded lakeside cabin. While my husband was fishing I enjoyed reading by the lake in the screened in porch that was just perfect. Sun rises and sun sets were beautifully viewed through the dense trees while we enjoyed a glass of wine generously provided by the owners at our arrival. This is a perfect retreat nestled in the woods where all you hear is the sounds of nature. Grocery stores, restaurants and other necessities were nearby as we left and re-entered the security of this gated community. We'll be back and you should too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjspicher
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location with beautiful views in a beautiful house!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing - in a no wake zone that is safe for swimming yet is also close to a wake zone where we could water ski and kneeboard! It was so close in fact that grandparents could watch from the dock! We spent most of our days swimming in the lake and on our boats! We had a great time boating to Tim's on the water for lunch and mini golf! We also were grateful for the accommodations allowing for three dogs to join our summer vacation! The house is clean and cozy with beautiful views and decks! We also took a day trip to Monticello with lunch at Mitchie's Tavern (best fried chicken ever) which is about 50 minutes away! A great time was had by all!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next "Retreat". Have a healthy and happy rest of the year. - Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xmotrcity
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect lakefront getaway”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Charming log cabin home with surprising amount of space. This location was great for kayaking and the dock was perfect for hanging out with family and friends. The deck has tons of space for family cookouts and the hot tub was fantastic at the end of a day on the lake. Can’t wait for our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Cousins' Weekend Retreat at Lake Cabin Retreat”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year my cousins have chosen to share our long Cousins' Weekend at Lake Cabin Retreat on Lake Anna. The weather was not as friendly this year, with rain on both Saturday and Sunday, but this did not ruin our good time. We did have sunshine on Friday and Monday. This year all eight of the cousins were gathered and we managed the sleeping quite nicely, though some sharing had to be done. Everyone commented on how wonderful the place is, well supplied and the views are gorgeous. We managed to spend some time on the deck on Friday afternoon when the weather cooperated and we also enjoyed the hot tub more than once. We seldom repeat a location for our long girls weekend, but were so impressed with Lake Cabin Retreat, and the quality of the care it is given by the owners, that we opted to return here this year. The WiFi was an important aspect as we researched things to do and how to get there, and kept in touch with our families. We enjoyed the new Smart TV which we used mostly to watch DVD movies. We'd brought many and there were many at the retreat for us to enjoy as well. More rain this year, more movies. The views are just wonderful. How can you not relax and enjoy when you are living in such natural beauty, rain or shine!

I am thinking this would be a nice place for my family - children and grandchildren - to spend a week long vacation when the grandchildren are a bit older. I do hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the cabin and the dock - and the comfort of the cabin
Liked least: it rained too much - not the fault of anyone
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thanks Margaret. I'm so glad the cousins decided to return and that you enjoy the cabin as much as we do. Looking forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing