We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Graduation & Mother's Day Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
The View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The View
Living Room
Kitchen
From Water
Master BR view
House Front
Yes that is the dock at the Gate House. Nice fish!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moneta, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brenda U
2 reviews
“Graduation & Mother's Day Weekend”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful home, great decor with a relaxing view of the lake. We enjoyed the open area upstairs hanging out in the kitchen spending quality family time as well as playing some ping pong downstairs. We had everything we needed there and loved being able to take care of laundry before heading back to TX. Everything about our trip to VA was memorable and so appreciated. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to make sure the Gate House feels warm and welcoming. Hope you enjoyed the Graduation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wakefield, VA
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for the very kind review. Please visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Gate House is perfect!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Gate House is stunning. The house is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and has everything you need to have a wonderful vacation. The kitchen is amazing.The layout is perfect.We had fun in the game room and loved relaxing on the decks. The views are what truly take your breath away. We loved the fact that we were able to swim and play off the dock without worry of boat traffic as the house is on its own private cove. John and Susan were absolutely wonderful to rent from. We will definitely be back to The Gate House!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah County, VA
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roanoke, VA
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DLoveVega...
Woodbridge, Virginia, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will definitely return to this wonderful place”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Gate House to have a Graduation and a Mother's Day celebration weekend. It is a perfect house for entertaining and the lake views are wonderful. Close proximity to a boat rentals and a wonderful dock for fishing. We found everything we needed and can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing