We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We had the most wonderful stay here! Our room was nice quaint and clean. The staff was more than helpful and friendly. The natural bridge and caverns was a thrilling once in a lifetime experience. Enjoyed the fall leaves and beautiful weather.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lndzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    189
    177
    105
    134
See reviews for
285
290
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia, USA
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We went to see the leaves and the natural bridge attractions. Decent room. Ask for a upgrade to a renovated room and about discount packages. We saved a lot by adding the attractions package with breakfast included.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Timothy757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahway
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived very late at night and we had no problems checking in. The staff was very friendly. At first we thought we would be at the wrong hotel, because the entrance area was very upscale ! Yes it's true, the hallway and the rooms could use a little moreTLC but there is a reason for that! The whole area and the hotel is for Sale, so I do understand that there is no major investment done. It was clean and the view was wonderful . The breakfast was during the week Buffett style and very good. For everyone taste something . We had a very good deal. We stood two nights and booked the getaway deal, which includes breakfast and entrance tickets for the attraction. Because we did not needed tickets for the second day, they upgraded us into a room with mountain view and the breakfast vouchers for the second day. So if you do the math ( 2x $28 tickets 4x $10 breakfast vouchers ) we ended up paying $52 a night for 2! We have no complains other than the room was really hot and we had the windows open 24/7. If you looking for a nice relaxing time ( no nightlife) that's a really good spot! I hope that someone will take over, it would be a shame if the hotel and the area would be closed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nysteffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ten Mile, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is in a nice location, across the street from the Natural Bridge attraction. It has two sections, a newer one and the one that has been there a while. The difference in price is about $35 for the room. We stayed in the older section, which smelled musty, had a old mattress and was in bad need of upgrading. We were happy with the staff, location, etc but I chose the wrong section.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Lots of deferred maintenance, but the old Southern charm is still there. Food is acceptable and staff is friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus to bridge will come to front door upon request. Our room was so cold, we had to ask for a space heater, as the regular heat had not been turned on as of 10/9/13. The package rate is the best way to go, as it includes entrance to the attractions (except the zoo). Whole property goes up for auction in December, so go now to be sure of seeing it in its current state!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falling Waters, West Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I were traveling North on I-81 and decided to do something very different. The Natural Bridge Hotel offered an Escape Package for one night. The price included 2 Breakfast seating's in the main dining hall; wonderful I might add, 2 tickets into the Wax Museum, Butterfly Building, evening Drama Light Program at the Bridge; also wonderful, FREE shuttle rides everywhere, and much more. We enjoyed our stay. We travel a lot and this hotel was ok with us.

Room Tip: Select the third floor with the Mountain View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good place to stay, comfortable beds, two good restaurants on the site with good service and food. I did not know about the package deal for room, breakfast and tickets to the Natural Bridge so I am telling all readers to ask about this or look for it on the website. We forgot our hanging clothes bag and they called us before we had even missed it. Great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorkAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natural Bridge
13.0 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
947 reviews
12.1 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lexington
166 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
13.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Lexington
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel

Property: Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
Address: 15 Appledore Ln, Natural Bridge, VA 24578-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay on-site of The Natural Bridge of Virginia. Visit the monumental National Historic Landmark & discover why photos don't do it justice, nor words describe it, and why the awe-struck Thomas Jefferson bought it. Packages starting at $129 for 2 people, $169 for a family of 4, offer a great value on attractions, overnight accommodation & breakfast. Just 15 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway; off I-81, exits 175 & 180. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Bridge Hotel And Conference Center
Natural Bridge Hotel Natural Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing