We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected More!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Expected More!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel has received a lot of publicity because of its historical background and I really expected something very special. We stopped there for one night on our way back from Nashville. Located in a beautiful area of Virginia, this hotel, is pretty much the only one in town. We were relegated to the Terrace section. A more modern addition. While our room appeared to be nicely appointed, once we settled in, it left much to be desired. It was very musty smelling. Did not smell clean. The bathroom was dimly lit, tiles were missing from the floor and it was not clean to our standards. We found bugs and hair on the bathroom floor. We were also given a handicapped room, which we found unusual, as neither of us are handicapped and the hotel was far from full. The beds could use new mattresses. Very soft. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms in the historic part of the hotel are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UrbanMonkey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    171
    163
    98
    128
See reviews for
263
268
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were driving home from our 2 week vacation and on a whim decided to stay here for the night in one of their cottages. It is very reasonably priced. The check-in was fast and the clerk was very friendy and helpful. Yes, it is dated but we loved it! It was very clean and had all the amentities that we needed. Next time, we hope to stay here longer to explore the area. It is beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff at this hotel is great. I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door. The front desk people took outstanding care of me and had a smile during the whole process. The room was OK. My carpet was badly stained and needs to be replaced. The furniture is not antique, it is old, very chipped, broken, and needs to be cleaned and burned. I don't like the towels. They were very clean and there was an ample supply. They are made from polyester. They do not absorb water. The best I could get my body after a shower was damp. I know they are working on remolding, I sure didn't get it.
The first night I had dinner in the Red Fox Bar as the dining room doesn't open until 5:30pm for dinner and I needed to go out at 7:00pm. The service was great. The food was very good.
Check out was a nightmare. They use a very old, very slow system along with a tree full of paperwork. I haven't had this long of a checkout in 30 years.

Room Tip: From what other reviewers posted, ask for a remolded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We checked in and got us a balcony room with a great view of the mountains. They've done some good work in updating the place. Yeah the tv may be old but we're not here for the tv. Food was good there we had dinner and breakfast and prices weren't bad. I will return when I'm out that way.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rock B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Natural Bridge Hotel on May 25th, 2014. My room was very clean and comfortable. I see some reviewers complain about the rooms, but I guess mine was newly renovated (I stayed at the main building), everything was spotless, plenty of plush towels. The staff was very friendly, explained everything I wanted to know and beyond. A generous southern breakfast was served in a big dining room. The location was excellent, very short walk to the Natural Bridge park entrance. I really liked the grand architecture of the hotel. Also there is a 3 mile hiking/running trail behind the hotel with picnic tables. The price was very good for the value and location. In addition, the hotel is offering a family package with tickets to the Natural Bridge, nearby caves and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdmotherNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Hall, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a very nice place to stay rooms were clean and the people helpful and very nice enjoyed staying there.It is close to everything we wanted to do.If this is something you like to do Natural Bridge is the place to go and see and be sure to stay at Natural Bridge Hotel .They gave us some wonderful discounts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Clean room. Friendly staff. Good food and very pleasant service in the dining room - a full breakfast (not continental). Evidently now under new management which is making improvements. The "family package" is a great bargain.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natural Bridge
13.0 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
12.1 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
17.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel

Property: Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
Address: 15 Appledore Ln, Natural Bridge, VA 24578-3602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay on-site of The Natural Bridge of Virginia. Visit the monumental National Historic Landmark & discover why photos don't do it justice, nor words describe it, and why the awe-struck Thomas Jefferson bought it. Packages starting at $129 for 2 people, $169 for a family of 4, offer a great value on attractions, overnight accommodation & breakfast. Just 15 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway; off I-81, exits 175 & 180. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Bridge Hotel And Conference Center
Natural Bridge Hotel Natural Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing