We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Used to be a good camp now its trashy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natural Bridge Station
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge
1 review
“Used to be a good camp now its trashy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Sites are too bunched and they overbook. Site we rented was just gravel and mud and right next to the road,we did not even stay. We have been going there for years and were surprised by the change. We will never go back. The campers were stacked on topof each other, the whole place smelled like rv sewage and the constant buzz of golf carts yeah thats getting back to nature.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Elgond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    123
    58
    34
    20
See reviews for
310
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

My family was delighted with our stay at Jellystone NB. Activities are on the hour and there is always something for the kids. The setting is beautiful, the playgrounds are brand new and two of them. The waterdeck, water slides, pool, and mini golf are all included, no nichol and dim. Plus cable and campsite wifi were avilable. thanks Jellystone NB, we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

With a family of young children it is hard to go camping. But this place is a great solution as they have RV sites, tent camping and even cabins with air conditioning and heating. You are greated with a drive up check in process where they offer you an escorted drive to your site. This saved alot of time.

Our RV site was nice and clean and had a table and fire pit. Some had grills and other did not. The place was great for kids as they have a general area with a pool, huge water slides and a splash park for toddlers. The game room was fun and the recreation center offered activities for the kids every hour everyday!! We chose to ride our bikes vs rent golf carts.

You can take pitcures with Yogi, Boo Boo and Cindy each morning and they act real goofy and interact with the kids to keep them amused.

Yes the camping fee per night is not cheap BUT knowing that you can do so much without having to leave or PAY for extra fun activities is well worth it. We actually drove 5 hours to get there!

Room Tip: Stay in the upper area of campground if you want trees on your lot vs an open field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hippie704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanardsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We love this campground. We've gone the last two years at Easter. Wonderful facility and fantastic employees. We've never been when it's warm enough to enjoy the pool area, but it looks like it will be blast for younger kids. My daughter and niece love the bouncey pillows and the playground areas. The Easter egg hunts, egg dyeing, and visits from the Easter bunny are always a hit. It offers clean, well-organized fun!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

What a wonderful place to camp! The facilities were adequate and the attractions were fun. From the water slides to the pond to relax in, this place is great!

Our campsite was right on the river and we walked down a slight hill to drop a line in the river. The "trout pond" was well stocked but stuffed back in the woods.

Rent a Golf Car to get around. It's well worth it

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilltown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had been to 2 Jellystone campgrounds previously, and both were great (Luray, VA and Quarryville, PA). We decided to try Natural Bridge because of all the amenities the website listed - my husband wasn't so sure this would be as good as the others, but he was so suprised. This campground blew the others away! The staff was amazing - I cannot say enough about them. They went out of their way to help you in any way possible. The rec staff was equally amazing - they really entertained the kids and actually had fun doing it. We stayed in a cabin and I was shocked how spotless it was. They have tubing and canoe trips down the James River - pretty cheap and great fun. My boys (8 and 6) were both in tears today when we left. We cannot wait to go back - this may actually be a yearly trip for us even though it's a 6 hour drive!

Room Tip: The cabins at the back of the park are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

First ever camping trip with my husband and two boys (ages 9 and 4). Despite the fact that I was sick with a cold and the overnight lows were in the 50's which caused us to cut our trip short by one night, we had an amazing stay at Jellystone! Twin water slides were perfect for my 9 year old, and the Splash Island water park was perfect for my 4 year old. Swimming pool was a little smaller than I had hoped it would be, but still adequate. The kids also loved the jumping pillows! The campsites were a little bit close together for my taste, and I would definitely recommend good bug repellant if you are camping in any of the river sites, as the area is prone to deer flies. (Those suckers hurt like crazy when they bite!) Bath facilities were the cleanest I have ever encountered at a campground (and I have been to many campgrounds as a child/young adult). Staff was nothing but pleasant, and the kids loved having their picture made with Yogi, Boo Boo, and Cindy Bear. We will definitely be back soon. Please disregard a lot of these negative reviews and give this park a try.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natural Bridge Station
3.4 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
13.1 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
12.1 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
13.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge
Address: 16 Recreation Ln, Natural Bridge Station, VA 24579-3176
Region: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Natural Bridge Station
Number of rooms: 272
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park At Natural Bridge Hotel Natural Bridge Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing