We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my favorite campground, love the location and facilities, but staff is lacking this year.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natural Bridge Station
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
“Still my favorite campground, love the location and facilities, but staff is lacking this year.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff in the store seemed annoyed at everything and not friendly...not rude, just not friendly or very helpful. Most of the activity staff (all but 2 that I noticed) also seemed to be there only for a paycheck. In years past they at least acted like they enjoyed what they were doing and were much more involved and helpful with the kids. The Yogi atmosphere is what makes them different from any other KOA or Good Sam park and a big reason we like the place. It just did not feel as special this time as in years past.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robk24401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We are happy to still be your favorite campground but are very sorry that you did not find our staff as friendly as in years past. Our campers honest feedback is our quality control and your review will be shared with the store and recreation staff and used as a training opportunity. You may expect a friendlier and more helpful staff on your next visit.

Thank you for your constructive criticism. We strive to improve ourselves!

John Harlan
Owner
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Natural Bridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    141
    71
    40
    24
See reviews for
361
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This campground had loads of activities over the holiday weekend. We stayed in a cabin which was adequately stocked for a family of four.. Prices in the snack bar were fair. Our cabin was very expensive and full of dead bugs, wish it had been swept out. It is in desperate need of new mattresses. I thought the common areas could have used some TLC as this in my mind was the start of camping season. The water slides were closed for 2 days over the weekend. The umbrellas at the pool did not fit in the holders so we spent the afternoon either holding onto it or chasing it down the hill as gusts of wind took the umbrella. Staff was very nice and there was plenty of them. The campground was in very close proximity to lots of fun activities. I would rate this a 3 1/2 but just can't quite give it a four.

Room Tip: If you have children ask for SD1 or 2 for cabins or campsites close to those cabins. That will put...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your honest opinion of our camping resort with other travelers. We are happy to hear that for the most part your stay was enjoyable. However we apologize about the dead bugs found in your camper and wished you had brought it to our attention during your visit so that housekeeping could have cleaned the cabin again for you. Our cabin mattresses are on an replacement schedule after so many years of use but are also replaced as needed. Please email us at campercare@campnbr.com so that we may determine what cabin you stayed in and we may replace the mattress so not to inconvenience any future campers.

Hope to hear from you!

John
Owner
Jellystone Park - Natural Bridge Station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great campground, lots to do with kids. We were there over Memorial Day with 6 kids and the kids never were bored. From the bounce pillows, pool, 2 waterslides, beach with swimming lake and fun activities the campground staff had planned everyone had a blast. The campground is huge so a golf cart is recommended to get around, we were fortunate that we had a site near the majority of activities so we were able to walk. The sites we had were large, clean, flat, and easy to set up on.The buildings and facilities were well maintenaned and a nice added touch were the port-a-johns places throughtout the campground so you did not have to hike so far. We re-booked for next year and the kids are already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashcrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with others on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that all 6 of your children were kept busy and enjoyed themselves with our activities and amenities. We look forward to having you camp with us again for Memorial Day Weekend 2015!

Sincerely,

John Harlan
Owner
Jellystone Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great campground, super staff, activities on the hour for kids. Pricey, but compared to what you get at other campgrounds its worth the extra $$. Most sites need a couple inches to bring your coach level but nothing extreme. Most sites are roomy and you are not encroaching on your neighbors nor them on you. Nestled right on the James River and Virginia's Natural Bridge only two miles away there are plenty of things to see and do nearby. Grounds are kept clean and the park is well maintained. Cant say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 25Darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers. We do our best to offer a great value for the rates charged and glad to hear you find this to be the case. We are always working to improve our campsites and will do our best to make our sites more coach friendly!

Hope to see you again!

John Harlan
Owner
Yogi Bear--Natural Bridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Wonderful place to camp. Would recommend to anyone. We go to Jellystone at least once a month during the spring and summer and they have something going on at all times for everyone in the family. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thanks for recommending our park to everyone! We do our best to have activities and amenities to please all ages so that the entire family has a wonderful visit and fond memories of their time together.

Looking forward to seeing you at the park soon!

John Harlan
Owner
Jellystone Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

this park has the friendliest staff ever, they go out of their way to ensure all kids have a great time while at their park. rachel-the manager is great & very involved in everything, love her. although i dont use bath houses they are normally very clean & well kept.

Room Tip: campground has a pool, splash zone, tube slides, jumping pillow, mini golf, playground, game room, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thanks for letting everyone know that our staff is the friendliest staff ever!! Our entire staff works very hard and does their best to be kind, courteous and helpful and they appreciate the compliment. Rachael Stine, our manager, has been with the park for several years and is truly "hands on" and very involved. She is always at the park to make sure our guests are happy and having a wonderful time!

Happy Camping!

John Harlan
Owner
Jellystone Park - Natural Bridge, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have been camping at Jellystone for 3 years. we love our time there as a family. The Rec Staff knows my children by name and watches out for them. The other campers are so friendly. I love it!!! There are activities for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Camperalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Great to hear that you have been camping with us for 3 years and hope you will be camping with us for many more!! Our recreation staff has a great time with everyone and really enjoys getting to know the children better. They do a great job building healthy relationships with returning children.

We will see you again this season!

John Harlan
Owner
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Natural Bridge Station
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natural Bridge Station
3.4 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
13.1 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
947 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lexington
165 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
389 reviews
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge
Address: 16 Recreation Ln, Natural Bridge Station, VA 24579-3176
Region: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Natural Bridge Station
Number of rooms: 272
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park At Natural Bridge Hotel Natural Bridge Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing