We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvelous cider”

Bold Rock Hard Cider
Book In Advance
More Info
US$325.00*
and up
Central Virginia Private Winery and Brewery Tour
More Info
US$390.00*
and up
Private Brewery and Distillery Tours in Central Virginia
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Crozet Hop-On Hop-Off Brewery Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maryland suburb of DC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“marvelous cider”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

they were expanding the site when we visited in late july- to finish September. It will look spectacular. loved the ciders we tried!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janey129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    47
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST CIDER EVER!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I manage a craft beer bar and let me tell you- this cider is the best! The Virginia Draft and Virginia Apple are two of the best ciders I have ever had! We went on a tour and viewed where the new tasting room will be.. SO BEAUTIFUL! I am excited for it to open up so we can use the fire pit on the outside patio when we visit!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Hard Cider”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Loved sampling the hard cider options. Nice clean warehouse and good location easy to get to. I recommend a visit on your winery tour.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome Facility! Informative Tour.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Facility will be AWESOME when renovation is completed. Informative tour with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Refreshing samples of the Hard Cider. Excellent gift idea!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaconite-MOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looking forward to a return Trip!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

One of the owners gave us a tour of their new, to be finished this fall, expansion. She was passionate about the cidery and that was evident while she was taking to us. Was one of the best and informative tours we have ever taken. Then to top it off, the tastings are free and the cider is great. Can't wait to get back when the new expansion is complete. Definitely a place to visit if you are in the area or within a couple of hour drive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DFDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bold Rock Hard Cider also viewed

 

Been to Bold Rock Hard Cider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing