We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a relaxing getaway”
Review of The Mark Addy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Mark Addy
Ranked #1 of 1 Nellysford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a much needed getaway to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary. The Mark Addy Inn was clean and beautifully appointed. It was quiet and homey. Leslie and Rafi (the owners) were available as needed but not overbearing in any way. Rafi's breakfasts began the day with wholesome and tasty portions that were much enjoyed. We also had dinner at the Inn one evening and bare known, Rafi's salmon dish was the absolute best salmon dinner we have ever eaten, anywhere, anytime or any place! We were only disappointed that we couldn't have dinner there a second time before we left. We would recommend a stay at The Mark Addy Inn with no qualms whatsoever.

Room Tip: We stayed in "The Colonel" which had a bit of extra room with a sitting area and a second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryBridgeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful, quiet oasis off of Nelson 151 wine trail....comfy and clean room with everything you ask for in a B&B. Great conversation, relaxing atmosphere and yummy breakfast (thumbs up Rafael!!) created an awesome getaway for this two city folks from DC.

Room Tip: We stayed at Monet and it was small but comfortable!! We love it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita2012_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had the pleasure to take a weekend trip to the mountains for a stay at The Mark Addy Inn. We stayed for two nights and we had a very enjoyable stay. The bed was big and comfortable and we had a room with a semi porch off to our bedroom. The view of nature was awesome. It is a nice historical home with beautifully well maintained grounds. Leslie and Rafi are great owners and we sat on the porch and talked with them each day we were there. It is near wineries, and beer breweries.... just awesome. In fact, I am looking into returning again in the next few months.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 627deedeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Mark Addy for 2 nights while attending a wedding and it was fantastic. The room (Elena) was comfortable and clean, the bed was super comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was amazing. We also had access to a semi-private balconey (shared with one other room) and the front porch is perfect for drinking wine and enjoying the peace and quiet at night. The location makes this good jumping off point for all the breweries, wineries etc in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A lovely historical home in a beautiful setting, well maintained by gracious innkeepers, Leslie and Rafi. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfasts are creative and generous. An evening meal at the Mark Addy, while not inexpensive, is a special treat, with fresh local ingredients prepared to order by a skilled chef. Convenient to several nice wineries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBach427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Mark Addy B&B was a wonderful B&B experience for my sweetheart and I. We've just stayed in the same room where Thomas Jefferson stayed when he would visit with the owner to go hunting. The home's decor creates a sense of history and warmth. The grounds are charming without being perfect. Leslie and Rafi are excellent hosts and we felt welcomed from the first minute. Breakfasts were delicious. It's location on Nelson 151 is minutes away from several wineries, dining locations and antiques shopping. There is also easy access to Charlottesville about 30 minutes away.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyW610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Mark Addy is a great place to stay in Nelson County. Nicely situated just off Route 151, the Mark Addy is oriented away from the road, with the front of the house looking out over a field and off into the mountains. The Colonel is a large room with great space for relaxing on two recliners and with access to a shared balcony. The breakfasts were very good. Both days featured a light fruit-centric first course, followed by your choice of sweet breads and then the main course. We enjoyed a delightful quiche one day and a wonderful take on eggs benedict the next.

And, Leslie, who runs the show at the Mark Addy, is always willing to help. She made a point of telling us to bug her with any request or question, and we did. She is a great hostess.

Room Tip: The Colonel has two comfortable recliners that are the perfect reading chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nellysford
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
11.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
11.6 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
5.2 mi away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
9.8 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mark Addy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mark Addy

Address: 56 Rodes Farm Dr, Nellysford, VA 22958-3011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Nellysford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nellysford
Price Range: £160 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mark Addy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 Guest room inn on Nelson 151 - Virginias vacation Destination - with 7 wineries, 3 craft breweries, a cidery and a distillery within 8 miles. Situated in Rockfish valley with views of The Blue Ridge Mountains. Fine Dining Restaurant on premises. All rates include a 3 course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mark Addy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mark Addy Hotel Nellysford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing