We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Blueridge Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mark Addy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mark Addy
Ranked #1 of 1 Nellysford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“A Blueridge Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this historic property situated in a vibrant section of the Blueridge with close proximity to many attractions. The Hosts were delightful and their attention to detail was impressive...all designed to make your stay comfortable and memorable. It was!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    74
    25
    11
    15
See reviews for
27
256
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeville, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We visited in June! Wonderful weather, hospitality, food and sleeping arrangements! We aren't wine country people but for those that are Mark Addy is located in the middle of all of the wineries! We are hikers! The Inn is also located within 30 min of AT access and a 2 mile hike to Spy Rock which offers a 360 view! There are many other beautiful places to hike! If you are a bike rider there are many serious hills to climb and descend...no trails or shoulders on roads!
Go for the adventure! Stay at the Mark Addy! If none of the things I reviewed above meet you fancy it will be a fun adventure talking with friendly and likable Rafi and Leslie!
Accidentally cliked swimming pool review...there is no swimming pool...but who cares!

Room Tip: Viewed all rooms...you can't miss no matter what room you choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a very nice time staying in this Inn. The breakfasts were fantastic, and our dinner was perfect! It was raining during most of our stay, I'd like to go back just so I can explore the property, which includes a breathtaking view of the Blue Ridge. The location is also good - it's right off of Route 151 in Nelson County, which features several wineries, restaurants and antique stores. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff and innkeepers could not be nicer!

Room Tip: The Tigerlily is huge - it's on the first floor, but doesn't have a view of the Blue Ridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynemarie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a much needed getaway to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary. The Mark Addy Inn was clean and beautifully appointed. It was quiet and homey. Leslie and Rafi (the owners) were available as needed but not overbearing in any way. Rafi's breakfasts began the day with wholesome and tasty portions that were much enjoyed. We also had dinner at the Inn one evening and bare known, Rafi's salmon dish was the absolute best salmon dinner we have ever eaten, anywhere, anytime or any place! We were only disappointed that we couldn't have dinner there a second time before we left. We would recommend a stay at The Mark Addy Inn with no qualms whatsoever.

Room Tip: We stayed in "The Colonel" which had a bit of extra room with a sitting area and a second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryBridgeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful, quiet oasis off of Nelson 151 wine trail....comfy and clean room with everything you ask for in a B&B. Great conversation, relaxing atmosphere and yummy breakfast (thumbs up Rafael!!) created an awesome getaway for this two city folks from DC.

Room Tip: We stayed at Monet and it was small but comfortable!! We love it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita2012_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had the pleasure to take a weekend trip to the mountains for a stay at The Mark Addy Inn. We stayed for two nights and we had a very enjoyable stay. The bed was big and comfortable and we had a room with a semi porch off to our bedroom. The view of nature was awesome. It is a nice historical home with beautifully well maintained grounds. Leslie and Rafi are great owners and we sat on the porch and talked with them each day we were there. It is near wineries, and beer breweries.... just awesome. In fact, I am looking into returning again in the next few months.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 627deedeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Mark Addy for 2 nights while attending a wedding and it was fantastic. The room (Elena) was comfortable and clean, the bed was super comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was amazing. We also had access to a semi-private balconey (shared with one other room) and the front porch is perfect for drinking wine and enjoying the peace and quiet at night. The location makes this good jumping off point for all the breweries, wineries etc in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nellysford
11.5 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
11.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
9.8 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
9.9 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 6 in Waynesboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mark Addy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mark Addy

Property: The Mark Addy
Address: 56 Rodes Farm Dr, Nellysford, VA 22958-3011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Nellysford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nellysford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mark Addy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 Guest room inn on Nelson 151 - Virginias vacation Destination - with 7 wineries, 3 craft breweries, a cidery and a distillery within 8 miles. Situated in Rockfish valley with views of The Blue Ridge Mountains. Fine Dining Restaurant on premises. All rates include a 3 course breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mark Addy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mark Addy Hotel Nellysford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing