We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of paradise right by the beach!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Stairs to the appartment
View from the beach just in front of the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roam67970...
1 review
“A little piece of paradise right by the beach!”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I had the most amazing stay with Thibaut and his family in Black River, I really cannot fault their hospitality of the quality of the accommodation. Aside from the 5 star quality of the apartment, the location is amazing! As I don’t drive it was really excellent to have restaurants, shopping and the supermarket all within walking distance, not to mention the beach 2 minutes walk away. I have been in Mauritius for a month and this is really the best place I have stayed. Also, as I am still doing a little work, I have to say they have the best internet connection I have experienced on the island. I will definitely be back, thank you for the memories and wonderful experience!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscille...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happiness”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have had a fantastic holiday, one of my best ones,. We felt happy there, it is so welcoming and the owners who are very discreat want you to just feel well in their place. They live downstairs, it makesyou feel very secure. The beautiful beach of La Preneuse is so close, 1 minute walk and we are in the sea and on this white sandy beach, relaxing. The appartment is fully equiped, nothing missing, the bedding is excellent, the bathrooms too, excellent linen. It is at the same time very modern and authentic, and you arrive in this tropical garden, the rooftop, the staircase surrounded by trees creates such a warm atmosphere. The area is beautiful, lots of walks on the beach and mountain.Close to shops and supermarket, restaurants, bars around. We recommended our friends and family to go there. Very good quality for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and sea
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thanks a lot for your Review Therese! It's been a pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine80
Cornwall, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, fantastic hosts and perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in September. The apartment is very clean, stylish and comfortable with everything you might need for your holiday. The hosts are very friendly and make sure you have everything you might need.

It is very close to a beautiful beach, perfect for relaxing, a morning jog along the sands or a sunset beer!

The location was great, close to the supermarket, restaurants and bars and about 20 minutes drive to La Mourn for spectacular beaches on one side and ideal kitesurfing on the other.
Good location for a drive up into the Black River Gorge as well. We hired a car to explore and would recommend to others if they would like to see the beauty of the island.

Nothing disappointed and we hope to return one day :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts, the view and location next to the beach.
Liked least: Steps up to the apartment could be difficult for some with less mobility.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Hi maxine,

Thank you for this great comment. We look forward to welcome you again very soon. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Mauritius and don't forget that your phone charger is with us and ready to collect anytime.
Looking forward to welcome you again,

Thibaut
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Bonsoir Patricia et Pascal,

Merci pour ce bon commentaire et le plaisir ete parteger.
Nous esperons vous revoir trés bientot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gro T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Salut Thierry et Vanille,

Merci encore pour ce bon commentaire et ce moment passer chez nous. Nous esperons vous acceuillir a nouveaux tres bientot.

Thibaut
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing