We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tamarina Golf & Spa Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tamarin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A small hotel located on the west coast and is secluded enough for privacy. Tamarin and Flic en Flac are within walking distance. It is centrally located for shopping, water activities, mountain activities and attractions. 30 minutes from Port Louis. Service was excellent and the food was of a high standard. If you feel you are missing something, all you have to do is ask. Recommend renting a car in order to see all the out of the way attractions. The hotel's staff are very service minded and oh so friendly. The Spa is of high standard and they offer an excellent choice of treatments at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 400/500 room number to get the best views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks at the end of July. Exceptional hotel and exceptional staff. We had a fabulous holiday, my wife enjoyed the spa treatments and I enjoyed the great golf course. The restaurants in the hotel were excellent and the main restaurant for evening meal, La Madrague served some fabulous meals. Our only complaint was when the Madrague restaurant served buffet style meals - not great. However, this did not spoil our fantastic holiday. This hotel allows you to really relax or enjoy all the water based sports on the beach or the golf at the nearby Tamarina golf course (take plenty of spare golf balls!!)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank IaNandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A small hotel in a little alcove that has a semi private beach. Access to a great golf course attached to the hotel and not too far from Port Louis. Good for couples but no set up for families apart from renting houses on the golf course. Food is good with one basic restaurant BUT they can set up a romantic mal on the beach - dinner recommended especially when it is moonlit. Recommended,

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better view and less AC noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The best holiday we have ever had. Total relaxation. We took the full board package. All 3 meals were included per day. All drinks from 11.30 am till 11.30 pm were also included. Spa treatment daily if not playing golf, except for last day all included. If playing golf you only get 1 spa treatment but could play golf every day if you wanted inclusive also. Except for buggy this you pay for. Absoloutely beautiful golf coarse surrounded by beautiful private Villas. The grounds and the Hotel were immaculate. Everything beautifully manicured and cared for. Rooms were spotless and good sized. Cleaned every day and fresh towels daily. We put our laundry in for washing in the morning and had it back the next day. The restaurants were 1st. Class. We could not fault any of the staff in any way they would all go out of their way to help make our stay so memorable. They even allowed us to stay longer in our room as our flights did not leave until after 10pm. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and the fantastic staff that work there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The rooms is lovely and the food is good the service is not what you would like of a Hotel off the stature , not even to talk about the laundry service give your laundry in on the Monday end get it back Late Friday evening not good……

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gl02223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A little way beyond Flic on Flac but very near to Tamarin village. In fact you can walk along the beach to the village though there is not much there.
I would recommend a car for sure, in fact it is essential.

A long drive down and you finally arrive to the gated resort. Your car can be taken to the car park for you or you have a cart on demand to collect/deliver you. The accommodation is in five blocks. Block four and five have good sea views.

Warm and friendly welcome and an effortless walk to our room, which was really a delight. Big, clean and modern it ticked all the boxes for me. The bathroom is more for my delightful young partner and this got the thumbs up!

The resort is a delight. The bar and restaurant has a wonderful aspect out over the ocean and across the beach. I believe this is private. I spent a few hours here on the comfortable loungers just relaxing, reading and enjoying the sounds of the sea. The sea for me at the time was seriously rough! However you have a choice of three lovely pools .....the one by our block had no other guest.

The breakfast is very good and I certainly enjoyed the quality and variety on offer. My lovely partner eats like a bird and so she had merely a tea and fruit.

This is a place to relax and chill. Take a drive to the mountains, to Riviere Noire or along the coast and come back to enjoy a meal and wine or a cocktail.

A special mention to Dennis who helped to make our stay so memorable. He is truly a hard working man who will do all he can to make your stay as comfortable as he possibly can. He sorted out a few issues for us and we appreciated his help with these. He is a great asset to the resort.

Room Tip: Block four or five....upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamarinaGolf, Public Relations Manager at Tamarina Golf & Spa Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback Sir. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again.

Tamarina Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Came to Mauritius for work: the staff had my breakfast box waiting for me at reception very early. So kind....
The hotel is just fantastic! After a long day, I really enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of La Madrague, the hotel restaurant which serves absolutely delicious meals and the waiters were really pleasant and polite -inquiring about your day and ready to help at all times.
The rooms are spacious and perfectly clean. If you enjoy the sound of the waves, this will help you fall asleep with all softness!
Have to go back home tomorrow, but will definitely come back here and highly recommend this hotel, no matter why you come to Mauritius for: business or vacation, alone, with your loved one or friends or family. You cannot but enjoy it here!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarin
1.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,236 reviews
12.9 mi away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,821 reviews
10.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,030 reviews
19.6 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarina Golf & Spa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarina Golf & Spa Boutique Hotel

Address: Tamarin Bay, Tamarin, Mauritius 90922 (Formerly Tamarina Hotel, Golf, Beach & Spa)
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Tamarin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tamarin
Price Range: £117 - £507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamarina Golf & Spa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the elegant simplicity of Tamarina Golf & Spa Boutique Hotel the one and only 4-star boutique hotel on the west coast of Mauritius. Overlooking the legendary surf beach of Tamarin, the hotel offers a beautiful panorama, spectacular golden sunsets , dolphin watching at breakfast, and a most magnificent backdrop, the Rempart Mountain. We will have the pleasure to seat you at any of our 4 restaurants for amazing culinary experiences. Furthermore, get ready to be pampered at L'Acacia, our well-being centre, which offers many natural treatments. Guests enjoy free green fees at our 18 hole golf course, the Tamarina Golf Club, set in a breath-taking scenery. And, if you wish to get the adrenaline pumping, you can freely visit the Casela Nature & Leirsure Park, which is only a 5 minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tamarina Golf & Spa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarina Hotel, Golf, Beach And Spa
Tamarina Hotel, Golf, Beach Hotel Tamarin
Tamarina Golf & Spa Boutique Hotel Tamarin, Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing