We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
5
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2015

The place is nicely set. There is a lack of communication between each security guard as every day someone was asking who we were…
There is only one pool and as there were some big families spending their holidays there it did not give any option to the others once they were in. it would be a wise investment to put a generator to always have the aircon even when there is a power cut; specially in summer when it gets very hot.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Felicidad3102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Belle Crique by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your important feedback.

First of all, we would like to apologise for all the inconveniences you experienced. We will take in consideration all your comments to improve our service and become better. Thank you very much for your ideas.

On the other side, we are glad to see your overall impression was good and you had a good time in Belle Crique.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future!


Best regards,


Horizon Holidays' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are about to finish 2 weeks of the most fantastic holiday here. I can only say the place is outstanding. The location is perfect with a reef for snorkelling right outside your door. There are two kayaks available for use which allows you to really enjoy this feature. The beech for swimming is 5 minutes down the road (Tamarin Bay) but the kids loved just running outside and jumping in the pristine pool. Here you will find some really great local food and guys who will take you water ski'ing, dolphin watching etc at very fair prices. The staff at here are brilliant and friendly. We had an incident with a sea urchin and they insisted one of their team accompany us to the hospital to have the stings removed. There is a supermarket 1km down the road where you can buy great food to BBQ. We will be back, it was so wonderful.

Room tip: Choose B1, its on the front of the property on the corner on the ground floor. If you are concerned at your kids running out unsupervised then ask for a second floor apartment
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Belle Crique by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First of all, we would like to apologise for our delay answering you, we have just started managing this page.

It is a pleasure to know we were able to fullfill your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. Our commitment is to provide the perfect holidays to all our guests, and we are glad to know you had good memories from Mauritius.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,


Horizon Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorizonHolidaysLTD, Community Coordinator at Belle Crique by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Zorg ervoor dat je een bevestiging hebt van het appartement nummer.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews