We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
9
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Just spent two very relaxing and pleasant weeks at Leora Apartments in Tamarin with friends. The only problem we had ,we did not have hot water - only luke warm water for the two weeks we were there due to a faulty solar geyser. This was being rectified the day after we left. Apart from this slight problem I have no hesitation in recommending the apartments.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gavin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Leora Beach Luxury Apartments by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to know you had a good stay even though the inconvenient mentioned.

We would like to apologize one again. We did our best to solve this problem as fast as possible and we are really sorry for the delay it finally took.

Although the inconvenience with hot water, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us in Mauritius. It is an honor to know you would recommend us.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome again in the near future!

Thank you very much for choosing us.


Best Regards,


Horizon Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

This is not a review about our holiday at these beautiful apartments...yet! We had a stroke of really bad luck-we booked to stay in Jan the day before tropical cyclone BANSI become a real threat to the island, and due to various flight cancellations and delays ( and the fact there was a tropical cyclone), we decided to cancel our trip! Having booked through a third party we were going to lose a lot of money and were really upset about it! HOWEVER I called Horizon Holidays who manage these apartments and because of these extreme circumstances we were able to shift our dates around and go later this year at no extra cost! We are really amazed by the level of commitment to excellent customer service by Horizon..Thank you so much! We are so looking forward to being there in June!

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LaurenPalmer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Leora Beach Luxury Apartments by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Lauren,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We completely understand your circumstances and it is a pleasure to have been able to change your dates to make it possible your holidays in Mauritius.

We are also looking forward to welcoming you in June and to fullfill all your expectations! It will be a pleasure for our Concierge Team to meet you in a few weeks and to help you to enjoy the perfect time in Paradise.


Best regards!

Horizon Holidays' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We spend 9 days at Leora Beach Apartments. Firstly our holiday and apartment was planned and managed by Horizon Holidays which was amazing. Annabelle & Derrick went out of their way to make the experience special. As far as Leora is concerned, the unit was beautifully furnished with a very nice swimming pool area. On the down side there is no swimming beach nearby and as we were let down by Av Car Rentals (we booked a month in advance) we battled to move around freely. There are no other cars available this time of the year. The taxis were good but expensive - and you have to pre-order them which often results in waiting. Also with very poor Wi-Fi we felt a bit isolated. We did sea excursions daily - and I am afraid this is essential when you visit Tamarin - otherwise you won't get the typical Mauritius Island experience.

Date of stay: December 2014
1  Thank Wouter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Leora Beach Luxury Apartments by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. It is a pleasure to hear you had a great time with us.

We would also like to thank you for mentioning Annabelle and Derrick, we will immediately let them know your positive feedback. In this sense, we are glad to know you enjoyed our Mr. Concierge service and you could experience some of the best activities in Mauritius. Our commitment is to offer the perfect holidays to all our guests, so that, we truly appreciate your comments as we can keep improving this service offering even better experiences.

Indeed, we would also like to thank you for your advices. We are sure our future guests will appreciate your comments and we will take in consideration your point to assure we can provide rental cars to all our guests.

It will be an honour to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,


Horizon Holidays' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great place to stay for a family. These are apartments on the beach managed by a vacation company. Concierge comes to your house.

Apartment overall was nicely furnished - had some issues with AC in one of the rooms, but there are people who kept trying to fix it. Grounds are nice, pool is great, people are helpful. Staff came in and cleaned, they even made us dinner a couple nights (for a cost). Concierge came to the house and booked a couple outings for us.

Beach is interesting, not a place to swim - but the rocks made for great fun with the kids. When the tide was out we could climb around and find eels, crabs, starfish - all kinds of sea creatures. Good swimming beaches were short drives away (we really liked Flic'n Flac and the Le Morne area).

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horizon H, Public Relations Manager at Leora Beach Luxury Apartments by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Guest,

First of all, please, accept our most sincere apologies for our delay answering you back. We have just started managing this TripAdvisor page.

We would also like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed such a great time and you had a good impression of our service. Our commitment is to provide the perfect holidays to all our guests, so that, we are glad to hear we were able to fullfill your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Horizon Holidays' Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorizonHolidaysLTD, Community Coordinator at Leora Beach Luxury Apartments by Horizon Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews