We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, too touristy and unfriendly!”
Review of Kasbah Asmaa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kasbah Asmaa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Midelt
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very large hotel, and inside trying to look typical Moroccan but very dated and tired. Glad we stayed only one night. Staff were quite unfriendly, negotiated B & B for 500 dhs but this was poor value compared with elsewhere in Morocco. No lift and staircase difficult for those with any mobility problems - when I lent on the side wall for support going downstairs, a metal ornament fell down and I was made to feel very guilty for daring to look for support!
Would only recommend this hotel if you could not find anywhere else in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversurfer6550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overnight stay here beds where very comfortable and clean t.v air conditioner didn't work bed side light didn't have anywhere to plug into
Service not a bit friendly uncomfortable atmosphere food not good only good for one night I would not stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A huge and fancy looking place on the road into Midelt. You really can't miss it! After a day on the road, we wanted a comfortable, unchallenging, low interpersonal involvement stopover for the night and that's exactly what we got. Large comfy clean room, friendly staff, good beds with soft pillows, a little balcony with garden view, air conditioner, bath, and a restaurant downstairs. Too easy!
Overlook the slightly eccentric and dated decor and the sometimes basic fittings and you'll be happy.
We extra happy with dinner - a big bowl of vegetable soup to warm the cockles of your heart after the mountain chill, and (leaving aside the French fries), the Atlas Trout was absolutely, outstandingly, fresh and delicious!
Negatives? There's virtually nothing alcoholic to drink with your meal although there is a wine list to get you excited. There is no white wine - the white wine on the wine list turned out to be a very average red.
Breakfast is a buffet with cold, hard pancakes and not very appetising, but if you ask the staff they will make you an omelette.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The public areas in this hotel (the large downstairs foyer centered around an enclosed courtyard complete with arches, water fountain, and fireplace) are very beautiful. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and speak good English. The food is good and there is also wine and beer available. There is free wifi in the foyer. The rooms are heated (very welcome in the colder months) and the comfortable enough but they are less well finished than the public areas. The bathrooms are terribly done with poor workmanship and look very used. Clean, but looking like something from an aged and run down gas station. The hotel is located at the edge of town. Overall though good value for the price and the great service and lovely public areas more than outweigh the cons. I stayed several days and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bokad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is the perfect place for tour buses to pull up, cough out their passengers, and feed them food that the operators and staff themselves wouldn't eat. There are not many choices in Midelt, but it would be better to skip a meal than to stop here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a good place to stay if you are in the area. It’s very friendly and we found it clean and tidy, the entrance and grounds are very nice. Food was good especially the complimentary nuts and sweats when we arrived!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nothingtosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel ticked all the boxes for being themed Moroccan style. Architecturally and decoratively it is fascinating, and it does feel quite like a caravanserei of old.
Rooms are enormous and very comfortable. The public spaces are terrifically decked out with antiques, rugs and knick knacks.
Dinner was excellent with local trout a great choice.
The only downside is that it is used by many groups and you don't go there for peace and quiet, it felt like being in a train station most times.
Staff are courteous and patient through all this, and it makes a good stopover hotel, with an outdoor pool, it is most likely a great destination hotel as well in summer.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank brysc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midelt
12.9 mi away
Ksar Timnay Hotel
Ksar Timnay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aguelmous
78 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Villa Midelt
Riad Villa Midelt
#1 of 9 in Midelt
281 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Taddart
Hotel Taddart
#1 of 1 in Taddamoute
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Auberge Palacio Sidi Hamza
0 mi away
No photo provided
Villa Pomme d'Or
#3 of 9 in Midelt
2 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bougafer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Asmaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Asmaa

Address: Route d'Er Rachidia, Midelt, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Midelt
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Midelt
Price Range: £43 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kasbah Asmaa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kasbah Asmaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Asmaa Midelt
Kasbah Asmaa Hotel Midelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing