We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Sultana Oualidia
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Splendid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

i rarely write reviews about places we have visited my wife and I, but this time i was more than eager to rush to my laptop and express my splendid experience at this jewel of a place. Toward the end of our moroccan southern tour, my wife and i were craving some fresh atlantic oysters and what better place has to offer such a delight rather than Oualidia itself. We checked in this luxurious boutique resort, not only the decor and service were prime notch, the staff was the highlight of our stay and specially the GM (Khalil Guerraoui i hope i spelled it wright) an absolute pleasure seeing him leading a group of enthusiastic staff. Kudos to Sultana and it's brigade. We look forward to returning next year with more people this time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank frank c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    52
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
90
283
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Bit of fun finding La Sultana after we drove from Casablanca but no great drama - a bit of French helped. Once there couldn't ask for more. Nothing too much for the staff. The decor and bedroom truly exceptional - pricey but worth it for a luxury few days doing not much. All bedrooms with large terraces - breakfast on them an ideal start to the day. Infinity pool to die for. Great restaurant and Moroccan wine - what more could we want!

Room Tip: Some rooms may not have total views of the lagoon - still nice but the lagoon and sea coming in are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KateMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

My girlfriend and I were looking for a first-class hotel for a relaxing end to our Moroccan vacation and La Sultana lived up to all expectations. The staff was courteous, friendly and attentive, the facilities pristine and everything we needed was steps away. Khalil the GM took care of us as if we were family and the great restaurant kept us there all three days without feeling as if we needed to venture elsewhere. If we ever go back there will be no question that La Sultana will be where we stay--just hopefully for longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Sultana oualidia is not only the best hotel ive been to in Morocco but also has the best staff ive ever interacted with. Our stay was such a relaxing and breath taking experience. It is pricey but is sooooooooooooo much worth ever single dirham. I loved the every small gesture such as the waiter passing around the pool fruit Gaspachos. There was a great range of food to choose from and it was all delicious. Also, the rooms were exceptional; the jacuzzi was just the right touch in our balcony.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to feel special in a magical place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ghalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Agreat hotel,very intimate and at a comfortable distance from the town beach which was buisy,it might be an awkward walk into town but it's nice and quiet at La Sultana.The hotel is beautiful and we could definately have stayed longer!Nothing is perfect and I suppose if we were being picky we could say that for the price the bedroom in Regatta suite was very small for the price but there is alot of outside space,2 terraces and a small room above,the room was beautiful though if small.The food is good quality,eggs always undercooked at breakfast but apart from that very good,especially tagines (very tender),home made chips,amd sea food excelent.We allowed about £100 for dinner at night including wine,maybe at this level service should have been slicker but the 2 young waiters are still learning,an effort to speak more english is evident though .you can get across the lagoon for about £10 return with the boats to the right of the hotel and it is beautiful although the sea is very rough,safe swimming in the lagoon,no facilities over there so take your own drinks,good for bird watching and just enjoying great sweeps of sand and the views,would definately stay here again just don't expect any amazing trips or nightlife,perfect place to just chill after doing all your sight seeing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chrissyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is by far the best hotel anywhere,everything was perfect,rooms were stunning food ,fabulous,boat trips in lagoon were super,cannot fault this in any way it was sheer heaven to relax in and the infinity pool was breathtaking,cannot praise this highly enough, not the cheapest there but by far the best,would never contemplate staying anywhere else near there as they all fall in to a poor relation, a must stay hotel for anyone.my wife absolutely adored it as we were there for our anniversary and the staff are second to none,anybody that can find any fault here must be barmy.

Room Tip: a junior suite was exceptional, private balcony jacuzzi was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom1480276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

La Sultana Oualidia

We have stayed in several world-class hotels; Hotel Splendido in Portofino, Four Seasons Sultenahmet in Istanbul, Claridges London and Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok to name a few. To date, these have been our favorite hotel experiences, but coming away from Morroco (I am on the plane as I type!) we feel that La Sultana Oualidia has surpassed all of them and has become our favourite hotel of all time!

We travelled to Oualidia having spent 3 glorious days in La Sultana Marrakech. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like Royalty. Every member of staff went out of their way to take care of our every need. Whether accommodating dietary issues or anticipating the next thing that you might ask for, it was all perfect. The picnic on the beach was to die for - we weren't expecting our own chef to be sent with the waiter and boatman! After a tour of the lagoon, we arrived to a private oasis in our own cove, where something had been especially prepared for us! It was divine - stuff dreams are made of.

The Berber tent and private fire in the evening was lovely, along with the breakfasts on your private jetty were out of this world.

Hot and cold salt water jacuzzis are on every room terrace and next to the beds poolside! they have thought of everything.

The hotel is gorgeous, but at the very heart of it's sheer perfection is a brilliantly passionate general manager (thank you Khalil) and a sublime team.

If you can afford it, then visit La Sultana Oualidia, it is one of life's true luxuries. We will definitely be returning, probably for longer next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndon_and_Jodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oualidia hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Beldi
Dar Beldi
#2 of 9 in Oualidia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Hippocampe
L'Hippocampe
#7 of 9 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Araignee Gourmande
L'Araignee Gourmande
#5 of 9 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
L'Initiale Hotel-Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Auberge Oualidia Dream
Auberge Oualidia Dream
#1 of 2 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Duccali
Dar Duccali
#2 of 2 in Oualidia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Oualidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Oualidia

Property: La Sultana Oualidia
Address: No 3 Parc a Huitres, Oualidia 24252, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > Oualidia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Oualidia 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Sultana Oualidia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Oualidia Hotel Oualidia
La Sultana Hotel Oualidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing