We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lagoon Love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Sultana Oualidia
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

La Sultana is known for delivering excellence, in service, surroundings and experience. The Oualidia setting is based on a lagoon - beautiful. Flamingos visit in Feb, April & Aug. The treehouse & yacht will be ready 2013. Extended my stay I loved it so very much.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the 'Pirate' - less of a room, more of an entire floor/fort with cannons, private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReemeIdris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

We had 3 nights here and could easily have stayed longer.
The setting is just superb and the layout of the hotel has been so well thought out with a focus on privacy and tranquility. The upkeep on this property is excellent with an ever present manager who ensures everything is kept at a premium level.
Our room was a good size with a lovely private deck and outdoor jacuzzi. The bathroom was not large and the shower was small and a bit of a challenge with the shower head having a life of its own (these are all currently being changed). That being said, I am very picky about bathrooms and in no way would the size of the bathroom deter me from returning.
The food at the restaurant is excellent with service to match.
The pool is gorgeous and sitting here you look towards the harbour which is active and fun to watch. It is quite tidal but then you can watch the locals collecting cockles.
Service wise, what can I say? Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were incredibly attentive and gracious with warm, friendly demeanors. They were a delight and made the stay extra special. We had a private dinner at the end of the jetty. It was a little breezy but they had thought of everything and had a blanket for each of us to wrap around our shoulders. It wasn't cold but the blankets were wonderful to snuggle into.
My husband and I each had massages and would rate the massages here amongst the best we have ever had.
There are things to do in Oualidia but be careful if you go in high season when the population grows by around 30,000 so we were told. As we were there in October it was perfect as there are no crowds at this time and the temperature was perfect.
The drive to Oualidia is around 3hrs from Marrakech. Apparently the drive from Casablanca is shorter. The drive is actually really interesting with some spectacular scenery looking across the Atlantic. The hotel will organise transfers. The drivers are happy to stop if you want to take photographs.
In all we were treated like King and Queen here. The staff seem very proud to be working at La Sultana Oualidia and it was excellent (and rare) to see a manager so hands on.
We will be recommending this hotel and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: There are only 11 rooms and I don't really think there is a bad room. As with everything though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheenaCNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The whole setting and view is amazing. The rooms are nice, the pool has the nicest view. Th breakfast and dinner are very well!

Certainly the hamman and the private picnic at the beach are amazing.

It's al worth saving money for it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liesbet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed for 2 nights and I wish I could stay longer because it was amazing place to be calm.
Property, cuisine and very wonderful staff, all of them had been perfect.
Peaceful and paradise, I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hitomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Saying it was a fantastic stay really does not sum up the experience at La Sultana Oualidia.
The place is beautiful and the staff really helpful. Nothing was too much for them and they really cared that our stay would be a perfect one.
The food was delicious. The views amazing. The room perfect, complete wit two terraces and a jacuzzi.
The hotel manager makes everything more exceptional with his charm and his help in making all our requests come true.
Definately a place I would recommend.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 00niki356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The Sultana has a lot of potential- the staff are friendly and the location is beautiful. The food is also very good and we generally enjoyed our stay. However, we did notice that some aspects of the structure were a little tired- the rooms were nice but could do with a little refurbishment, as could the indoor pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed for 3 nights and it was a wonderful stay!
Kind, attentive staff, excellent room, wonderful food and beutiful surroundings. All in a calm atmosphere. I hope I'll return very soon!
M. Denecke, Copenhagen Denmark

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDenecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oualidia
0.7 mi away
Hotel L'Hippocampe
Hotel L'Hippocampe
#6 of 9 in Oualidia
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Beldi
Dar Beldi
#2 of 9 in Oualidia
232 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Araignee Gourmande
L'Araignee Gourmande
#7 of 9 in Oualidia
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
L'Initiale Hotel-Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Zerad
Zerad
#7 of 11 in El Jadida
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Etto
Riad Dar Etto
#2 of 2 in Ghazoua
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Oualidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Oualidia

Address: No 3 Parc a Huitres, Oualidia 24252, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > Oualidia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Price Range: £266 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Oualidia 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Sultana Oualidia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Oualidia Hotel Oualidia
La Sultana Hotel Oualidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing