We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
FindHotel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
580
71
16
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
71
16
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool atlantic coast shellfish private beach bird watching tree house moroccan hospitality boat trip beautiful lagoon tagine jacuzzi marrakech spa luxury loungers casablanca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

We had three nights at this wonderful gem of a hotel, and it wasn’t enough. The service was excellent and the staff couldn’t do enough for you. As it only has 12 rooms it feels very secluded. The food was amazing for breakfast, lunch and dinner with fabulous fresh fish and seafood. The picnic on the private beach is a must for lunch and one not to be missed. The jacuzzi on the terrace outside our room was a definite bonus which we both loved! Cannot rate this hotel enough!! Can’t wait to return

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sargeantj1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019

This must be one of the worlds best kept secrets. we have had the most wonderful week of much needed rest in this special place. Hidden away on the edge of a lagoon La Sultana offers a beautiful and tranquil haven for anyone looking for genuine peace and quiet. No light or noise pollution, just the sound of the birds and the sea. More like staying in a private house than a Hotel, nothing is too much trouble for the charming and quietly attentive staff, watched over by the hugely dedicated manager Mr Kahlil Guerraoui.
The fresh seafood is out of this world, chose exactly what you want and it will be beautifully cooked specially for you, and served by Tarek and his excellent team, whose attention to detail knows no bounds.
There is a lovely indoor pool and Jacuzzi, which we much appreciated as it was not warm enough for us to take advantage of the beautiful infinity outside pool.
Everything is perfect, we cant wait to go back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank festoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

La Sultana is perfect in every way....from the moment we entered the property, I was transported, astounded by the beauty....from the surroundings to the stunning architecture of the hotel, the kindness of the staff and uniqueness of every room. The restaurant was delicious and watching the sun setting in the distance was the perfect getaway from the insanity of working in Casablanca. An absolute must. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Leslilinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

My stay with my husband at the sultana was a blast, the manager and the staff are just top of the top!
i do recomond this property if you want some fresh beach air and eat good food, you will be disconected from the outside world

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayhaneZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019

This was a return visit to Ouilidia after six years, and nothing had changed, it was still impeccable.

We had the most fantastic room overlooking the lagoon. All the staff were amazing, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, they could not do enough for you.

When we arrived there were only 6 guests and we felt quite upset as it filled up for one night as we selfishly wanted it all to ourselves, and why wouldn't you, its heavenly.

Each morning we had breakfast on our private terrace, overlooking the lagoon and the crashing Atlantic Ocean beyond, and shared our crumbs with the tuneful birds. The only noise you can hear is the wind, the waves and the birds. Giant Storks, Spoonbills Egrets and Herons are abundant, together with many other birds. The hotel will lend you binoculars and have provided a bird id card in our room.

Pre dinner drinks were set up each night in a different spot. The most perfect for us was on the beach, rugs and cushions had been set out and a huge fire blazed as the sun set and disappeared into the ocean.

Sublime.

Dinner for me was always fresh seafood, and was always delicious. Returning to our room after dinner, to a roaring log fire just added to the perfection this space offers.

Whoever is behind the La Sultana brand is genius. Thank you so much for sharing it with us.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank insearchofsolitude67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews