We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best stay we had in Morocco”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skoura
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge Famille Benmoro
Ranked #17 of 25 Skoura B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We so very much enjoyed our two night stay at this Kasbah and wished we would have stayed longer. The friendliness of the brothers Moro, the attentiveness, the great food, the Kasbah itself, the surroundings, the view and the silence are unforgettable. But mostly how must we felt at home, there. We would, and will, recommend this to anyone. When you go and stay there, ask to rent bikes and a guide and go through the valley with dade trees and the oldest Kasbah in the area; an awesome experience, which we will never forget.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jokewijker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Auberge Famille Benmoro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

We arrived here late on rainy day and had been upgraded to a suite.
We were traveling with another couple and we took the second floor suite and they took the top floor. Both were amazingly big but theirs was shocking. It had its own living room with fireplace and
two other rooms. The walls are thick and the windows small so it takes some getting use to but
very unique place. Dining was indoors ( rather dull and dark room) due to the weather. I was ill with cold so kitchen fixed me some soup and dessert to eat in room but my husband and our friends thought it was one of the
best meals of the trip even though after 8 days in Morocco we were at the end of our tagine
tolerance level. Pretty place and probably even more special in great weather. Be prepared to climb some steep steps. However, the staff does carry all the luggage for you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Famille Ben Moro it's a splendid kasbah located in the beautiful palmeraie de Skoura. The family who owns and runs the auberge it's most kind and will provide you with everything you could need.
The swimming pool it's perfect for refreshing in a hot day, and it's beautiful to drink a glass of tea in front of the sunset on the terrace.

Most recommended:

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Oliverc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank client m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank AlejandroNoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: questo tipo di abitazioni sono pensate e strutturate per sfuggire alla calura, nei mesi invernali, s...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skoura hotels
0.0 mi away
Chez Talout
Chez Talout
#3 of 25 in Skoura
686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Jardins de Skoura
Les Jardins de Skoura
#2 of 25 in Skoura
471 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Ma Lodge
L'Ma Lodge
#1 of 25 in Skoura
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sawadi
Sawadi
#4 of 25 in Skoura
632 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ksar Elkabbaba
Ksar Elkabbaba
#9 of 25 in Skoura
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Ahlam
Dar Ahlam
#1 of 2 in Skoura
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Famille Benmoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Famille Benmoro

Address: Skoura, Skoura 45502, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Skoura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Skoura
Price Range: £39 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very Nice Place And Frindly Person Good Rooms Calm And Good Cooking Good Vue For The Kasba And Palmers Thanks ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing