We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez laila
Nearby Hotels
US$221
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Ahlam(Skoura M'Daz)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
125
18
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable roomsamazing placefood is excellenttaginepooldinnermoroccogardenhost
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms were nice and cosy, dinner and breakfast servings were very generous and the hosts were extremely friendly. However, the shower wasnt very warm and the pressure not as strong as I hoped (could have just been our room though). Other than that, excellent accommodation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Karim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This amazing little Dar in Skoura was the calmest place we stayed in Morocco. We stayed as part of a 4 day desert trip, opting here instead of Oarzazate and we are so glad we did! It's not in the centre of town, and it was nice to go for a walk along a quiet street after a day on the road.

The owners made us feel so welcome, and we had one of the best meals here that we had on our entire trip!!! Not to mention the spread for breakfast was beautiful and perfect for hitting the road the next day

I wouldn't hesitate in telling anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camiecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed a while and we greatly enjoyed the place.

The rooms are spacious, the food is excellent and the team was nice. We took the quads out for a bit, it was great fun. We really do recommend this place, even if you're just passing by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at "Chez Laila" during a photographic holiday with "Images in the Sun" for 2 nights and really appreciated the excellent homemade food, lovely swimming pool and gardens and comfortable rooms. Thank you Laila!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Skoura is quiet but Chez Laila is well signposted. We were a little disappointed to find the pool and front path were being repaired. So as we were only staying for one night our visions of lying by the pool were quashed. However, the house is delightful and spacious and there is a lovely first floor terrace with views over the palmerie and mountains and once we had mint tea and cakes up there we were very happy. Dinner and breakfast were very good and the staff were attentive and polite. Hostess Laila was charming and we would come back again without question but we might check beforehand if the pool was working.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews