We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desert Oasis”
Review of Chez laila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez laila
Ranked #9 of 24 Skoura B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Desert Oasis”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We arrived at this hotel after a few days in the desert and were exhausted. This was the perfect location to relax and recharge. We only stayed one night but the beautifully appointed rooms and excellent service made Chez Laila very memorable. We had dinner in the restaurants and all of the food was outstanding - a cut above your regular set menu, with much more flavorful and creative food. We were there in winter so didn't enjoy the pool/outdoors but they looked very nice as well. This is a great stop if you are travelling through the desert or between major cities - an unexpected hidden gem that will not disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
50
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at Chez Laila for 2 nights with 10 persons during our 8 cycling trip from Agadir through the south of Morocco to Marrakech. Mme Laila is amazing and goes out of her way to accomodate her guests. The Kasbah offers everything you wish for: It's authentic with impeccable hygene and the service is personal and very kind. Meanwhile Laila offers exceptional Moroccan food, which she cooks herself. It was the highpoint of our cycling trip. Laila, merci de nouveau!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stopped overnight at Chez Laila en route from Marrakesh to Erfoud. The rooms are a good size, clean and beds comfortable. The salon was warm and cosy. Dinner and breakfast were prepared by Laila and were substantial absolutely delicious. Laila is an excellent cook and makes everything from scratch including the bread. Redoine served us in the dinning room and was very kind and helpful. I felt so at home and relaxed Chez Laila that I changed my itinerary to allow me to spend 2 further nights here on my return journey to Marrakech. The guest house is situated in the Skoura Oasis which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniceMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Lovely, large comfortable rooms. Very friendly service. Lovely views of the palm plantation and the Atlas Mountains in the background. Delicious, very generous dinner and breakfast. I highly recommend this place unlike some of the places mentioned in the lonely planet

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms were nice and cosy, dinner and breakfast servings were very generous and the hosts were extremely friendly. However, the shower wasnt very warm and the pressure not as strong as I hoped (could have just been our room though). Other than that, excellent accommodation

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This amazing little Dar in Skoura was the calmest place we stayed in Morocco. We stayed as part of a 4 day desert trip, opting here instead of Oarzazate and we are so glad we did! It's not in the centre of town, and it was nice to go for a walk along a quiet street after a day on the road.

The owners made us feel so welcome, and we had one of the best meals here that we had on our entire trip!!! Not to mention the spread for breakfast was beautiful and perfect for hitting the road the next day

I wouldn't hesitate in telling anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camiecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salon-de-Provence, France
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed a while and we greatly enjoyed the place.

The rooms are spacious, the food is excellent and the team was nice. We took the quads out for a bit, it was great fun. We really do recommend this place, even if you're just passing by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skoura hotels
0.0 mi away
Gite Kasbah La Palmeraie
0.0 mi away
L'Ma Lodge
L'Ma Lodge
#1 of 24 in Skoura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chez Talout
Chez Talout
#3 of 24 in Skoura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sawadi
Sawadi
#4 of 24 in Skoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Dar Essalam
Kasbah Dar Essalam
#13 of 24 in Skoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Jardins de Skoura
Les Jardins de Skoura
#2 of 24 in Skoura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez laila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez laila

Property: Chez laila
Address: Dar Rouha, Skoura 45502, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Skoura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Skoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Chez Laila ", is situated in the palm grove of Skoura to 40 km of Ouarzazate. Laila transformed his(her) family house, in hosts' intimist house, to keep(preserve) its friendly character the kasbah " Laila " was restored according to the ancestral methods of the region, Built with materials as the earth(ground), the palm tree, the reed, and the wood of eucalyptus! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chez laila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing