We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good view. Food not special though” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devraj Coffee Corner

Devraj Coffee Corner
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Rishikesh
Cuisines: Cafe, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
272 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good view. Food not special though”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a good place to hang out if you can find a table. It looks down on Lakshman Joola. The bakery is pretty lame. The best we had was Ginger Honey Tea.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cindynor41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    46
    18
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overpromised...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Not necessarily their fault but this place comes highly recommended and was just an ok experience. I wanted to give it 3.5 stars...Nice spot overlooking the bridge and the food was decent, but had kind of a weird vibe, indifferent service, and pretty over-run by flies when we were there. Worth popping by for a cookie and coffee or something for the view and scene.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank smithshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food in average setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The place is well located, overlooking one end of the Laxman Jhula on the right bank of the Ganges. It doesn't look very clean and we would have been wary of the place but for the presence of a large number of international tourists. The food turned out to be quite good. We particularly liked the 'Happy Salad' which is served warm and can be described as a cross between a salad and stir fried vegetables. The pizza was different from what one gets from Domino's or Pizza Hut - it was thicker and crustier, but quite tasty.

Service is not very prompt, but you can browse through the collection at the adjoining book shop while your order is being prepared. We would be happy to visit the place again if and when we are again in the neighborhood.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank schand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vashon, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe with awesome view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The classic hangout cafe with an epic view the Ganga and Laxman Jhula with excellent chai, tea and food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Baruch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Location and staff are the best! Try the Happy Salad, Pasta, Sizzler and Filter Coffee...do not try the pizza! I had 3 /meals

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Divya586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devraj Coffee Corner also viewed

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
 
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
 

Been to Devraj Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing