We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing Experience”
Review of Rishikesh Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rishikesh Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile


This was my third time in rishikesh and the best one too.I would like to offer my thanks to Mr Ananad and his team for such a great hospitality and service.The food is one of the X-factor of this resort ,its normal Daal,Chawal,Sabji,Roti but the taste is awsm.If you want something they will do anything to get that done.We stayed there in last week of may for 2 days 1 nights.The cottages are very simple and nice.Its gives you a feeling of asharam.Surrounding was also good and clean too.There is a river at 2 mins walk.you can spent your 3 to 4 hours overthere as its a awsm experience.One of the best place to spent a peacefull days far away from the noise of town specially Delhi :P

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank survesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    64
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
78
86
47
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baroda, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Firstly, want to thank Mr. Anand for his warm hospitality. We stayed here in early May 2014 for two nights. They had already made a schedule for our stay..small trek, White water rafting, and Ganga Aarti. The food and service was excellent. The cottages were rustic, simple and decent. The afternoons were quite hot.. the rooms had water coolers. On the whole, a nice pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Away from hustle bustle of town, Rishikesh Valley is one of the best option for peaceful stay.
Host At Rishikesh valley - Mr.Anand is extremely warm host and take care for all your needs.
Food- If given a chance would have taken away cooks from there with me. Home Made Food. Exceptionally well Food.
There is coolers in room for warm days.
There is a small river next to Rishikesh Valley.
Overall, recommended place to go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sauank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked 2 cottages for 2 nights and I would say it was overall a good experience staying in this place.

Pros-
1) The location is very good surrounded by hills on both the sides and there is a river just 2 mins away and you can spend some very good time over there.
2) It is very peaceful and you can hear birds chirping all the time.
3) Very good food as well as neat and clean cottages
4) Staff is very helpful and polite

Cons-
1) It is far from the main Rishikesh-Shivpuri road. Reaching there especially after dark is a big task. Once you leave the main road, you hardly get signals on your mobile and there is no other way to find the location except mobile so if you are going there after dark, be cautious.
2) There is not much to talk about cottages. Don't expect too much from it. You will need a lot of manual help for hot water and other things.
3) Smaller cottages are joined with each other and since they don't have proper walls ( They are just separated by a wooden wall ), your privacy is compromised.

Room Tip: Go for bigger cottages which are separated from one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunddit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were a group of friends and booked 4 cottages on 3rd/4th May 2014. The USP of the place is its tranquility, simplicity and comfort. Nestled between hills on either side, the cottages are in sync with the nature of the place/surroundings. Simple and clean cottages with coolers were enough for our short but pleasant stay. The approach of the hotel from main road is a bit far, and you would lose phone signal too.. so better to be clear about the route in advance. Would suggest the owner, Anandji, to email a simple map to the visitors beforehand. Also, the place has a pleasant serenity and quietness attached to it, and so it is not a typical friday/saturday night party ho-halla place if you're planning one... but having said that, there are lot of activities to do in nearby areas.The food is good, and the staff is friendly. The owner, Mr Anand, lends a good impression on all visitors I had heard, and we were no exception! Just one final suggestion, the walkway from road to cottages could be a bit tiring for elderly people... it might be a good idea to convert steps into a slope. All in all, a wonderful experience. Would recommend it as a good getaway, close to nature.

Room Tip: Obviously the ones that are a bit far from reception and have no cottages in front of them, towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We selected this place on the recommendation of internet sites and also on the basis of its website. Although the location is quite far from the happening places in Rishikesh, that itself is a great advantage. The concept created by Mr Anand and his wife Subudhi appealed to us and we were really impressed by the personal attention and the simplicity with which the plan is executed. The location is fabulous with a clean flowing river nearby and the other adventure sports or other treks are arranged by Anandji honestly. We left in the morning for river rafting and proceeded to Laxman jhula and Ramjhula from there and ended the day comfortably at around 8.30 pm back in the cottages. The food quality is particularly great and the service is with a broad smile which adds to your satisfaction. All in all a perfect destination if you are looking forward to a slight change in your lifestyle and enjoy a cottage stay right in the lap of beautiful and serene surroundings.

Room Tip: All the fifiteen cottages are unique and Me Anand swaps the same depending on your preference and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRPRPANDIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We once again trusted our internet research and telephonic talks with the Owner Mr. Anand to book this place for a family outing ( 6 people ) and booked 2 big cottages.
Reaching the place was not a pleasant one as it got dark and the place doesnt have signboards on the road. to add to this the airtel & vodafone signals are very weak here ( my brother had to buy a BSNL prepaid next day to remain in touch ). But thats a plus also if you are looking to get cutoff from the world for a couple of day.
The location is so good and green that you just forget all the efforts to reach the place and climb down 100 stairs.
Hospitality & Food on bonfire is worth a special mention. Very few places you get tava roti fresh from kitchen.
Owner and his wife are very prompt to your small small needs. As it is not a proper hotel so lot of manual help is needed. but thats provided just that you need some patience.
Overall a village like experience for a good change

Room Tip: All cottages are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
1.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.0 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#4 of 50 in Rishikesh
224 reviews
3.5 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 50 in Rishikesh
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#7 of 50 in Rishikesh
152 reviews
5.6 mi away
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
#6 of 196 in Rishikesh
182 reviews
4.8 mi away
Rendezvous Rafters Camp
Rendezvous Rafters Camp
#91 of 196 in Rishikesh
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rishikesh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rishikesh Valley

Property: Rishikesh Valley
Address: | 3 KM From Tapovan Police Station Near Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh 249192, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 196 Speciality Lodging in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rishikesh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The essence of nature cannot be expressed. It can only be experienced by living in the midst of nature and in the way nature intended. At Rishikesh Valley, we’ll let you do just that but in a luxurious manner. Rishikesh Valley is India’s to be built of natural materials. And is located on that spot of Rishikesh that has eluded even the slightest transformation brought about by modernity. Here, surrounded by centuries old Himalayan forests and undisturbed tranquility you can bond with nature in the most pleasurable way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rishikesh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing