We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good panchakarma”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ayurveda Bhavan at Rishikesh
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Rishikesh
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good panchakarma”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

i have been going to kerala for many years for panchakarma treatment-this time i came to rishkesh to the ayurveda bhavan,recommended by people that know it,for 2 weeks-
accommodation and food was exellent! the therapists very experienced and professional!my doctor was omnipresent and always available for anything i needed.
i felt very well looked after,and taken care of.
special kudos for the team in the kitchen!i miss the food.and the management always extremely helpful,and making life at the ayurveda bhavan bliss,
thank you all for a great time,i will certainly repeat!
best wishes,gigi

Room Tip: as it it is a very quiet place,you will sleep well in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank gurupilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is a good place to get Panchakarma in Rishikesh. Very experienced vaidyas and staff here. Medications prepared and procedures performed properly. The place is quiet, beautiful and restful. Good service and management.

Room Tip: Order in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kirill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I recently spent 12 days at the Ayurveda Bhavan Rishikesh ,It was reccomended to me.and I was quite serious about having a good Panchakarma retreat.The rooms were very good even had free wi fi.The cook was very good even though the menu was almost the same everyday.The people working there were really nice.But as far as their Panchakarma treatments go i was not impressed.This revolved around their Vaija (Ayurvedic Docter) He was a nice guy 74 years old but in my opinion not really with it.the treatments prescribed to me were very basic,even though i was staying at the place I was just having 1 two hour session a day of very basic Panchakarma.I would more call this place a health retreat but at the prices they are charging an expensive one for India.I have had Panchakarma treatments a few times and it is a big commitment in both time and money.I have now gone back to a real Ayurvedic clinic where you know the treatments are as effective as they can be.I am getting 3 sessions a day and very varied treatments according to my Ayurvedic constitution.where i am now there are 4 Ayurvedic Docters young and quite with it.They are always checking my progress whereas in The Ayurvada Bhavan you were lucky to see the Docter and when you did was not na very satisfying experience.Wont be going back

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank jomm903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heaven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2009

Ayurveda Bhavan provides great service and is a beautiful quiet facility with panchkarma rejuvenation treatments! Anyone who wants to feel refreshed should go!

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
5 Thank albertyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#6 of 51 in Rishikesh
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green View by One Hotels
Green View by One Hotels
#27 of 51 in Rishikesh
130 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#7 of 51 in Rishikesh
154 reviews
1.7 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 51 in Rishikesh
388 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayurveda Bhavan at Rishikesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayurveda Bhavan at Rishikesh

Property: Ayurveda Bhavan at Rishikesh
Address: Ganga Vatika 2, House No. 30 & 31, Rishikesh 249192, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing