We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Blessed Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blessed Cottage
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Rishikesh
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed in the AC cottage but it is not a cottage exactly ,instead it is a room with ceiling in shape of cottage.Outer area of the place is really beautiful and it is a nice place to stay in pleasant weather .We went there in June and their AC s where really in effective .Staff was helpful.Their restaurant is OK type but food is bit overpriced according to the quantity and quality of the food .We paid 60 Rs for just 3 cups of tea .This place is little away from main market and one has to walk a bit in order to reach the main area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
2
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is by far the best hotel in Rishikesh in terms of ambience and location. But a lot was left to be desired in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. The bedsheet had numerous tiny holes (my 10 month old baby found them really amusing). The bathroom had unidentified organic matter (maybe left over by the guests preceeding us). The room reeked of a damp marshy odour and had to be personally attended to. On the brighter side, the hotel is gorgeous (once you are out of your room), peacefull and ideally located just outside the freaked-out town. It even has a gushing stream running adjacent to it (although! The silly guests regularly dump garbage in it)...

Overall! Not the place for the weak at heart.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kamikaze82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed one night in Rishikesh on our way to Badrinath. While our original plan was to stay on for an extra day, the lack of power back-up in the night drained us out. Given July, temps were soaring in Rishikesh, and the location of the cottages were close to the river (though there is no view). Due to this the were tons of insects and bugs in the room - due to no power supply through the entire night we actually had to pull the beds onto the cottage porch and sleep outdoors! Would advice all visitors to Rishikesh in the summers to check for power back-up before booking a place since this seems to happen regularly in this state

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P0llyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rishikesh hotels

Brisbane, australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Situated 4km outside Rishikesh, the views were great, easily accessible to lakshman jhula and "bathing place" which was really clean (green ganga) in comparison to Haridwar. Less beggars and great shopping in Rishikesh. A bit cold in December, the hotel was full and unprepared...with no extra blankets, only 1 double bed to accomodate 4 although prior arrangments were made and rooms weren't cleaned daily. It requires a bit of TLC but this hotel has potential. Food service was great, freshly prepared and on time, hotwater, internet across the road. If you are not planning on staying in your room all day then this ok for the price charged....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanju_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We were mid-range travelers and booking hotels in advance. This place looked nice from the internet and fit into our price range. When we got to RIshikesh we found that this hotel was extremely overpriced for the market. We paid nearly double what we should have and did not receive a Deluxe room (there are no differences in the rooms.) Service was below expectations. It took two days to get two towels for the room. No help and unfriendly staff. Dirty rooms. The outside and the views are nice and the location is quiet, but other than that, there was nothing redeeming about our experience. We felt deceived.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trza_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panipat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

located at the other end of rishikesh , rooms are clean and well maintained. Food quality is good and timely room service is available.
The view from every room is awesome.
All in all, nice play to drop in.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paras20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.1 mi away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#9 of 48 in Rishikesh
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#22 of 48 in Rishikesh
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Hermitage
Hotel The Hermitage
#20 of 48 in Rishikesh
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green View by One Hotels
Green View by One Hotels
#26 of 48 in Rishikesh
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#8 of 48 in Rishikesh
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ganga Beach Resort
Ganga Beach Resort
#37 of 48 in Rishikesh
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blessed Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blessed Cottage

Property: Blessed Cottage
Address: Badrinath Road | Tapovan, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blessed Cottage 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blessed Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing