We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Service Attitude towards Guests - wins hearts and loyalty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rishabh Grand Castle
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Rishikesh
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My two Italian friends and I visited Rishikesh in the last week of April 2014 for a Spiritual Vacation on the banks of the holy river Ganga. We had booked a 3 nights stay at this hotel through MakeMy Trip.com.... On arrival at this place we were very disappointed that we did not have a view of the Ganges from our rooms. Additionally we noticed that renovation work was going on in this hotel, with the accompanying challenges of noise, dust and interruption of electricity. When I met the young manager of the hotel and pointed out the problems, he very willingly accepted responsibility for the fact that his contractors had delayed completion of interior work by 10 days. To avoid any inconvenience to us, he personally found us rooms in a nearby hotel with the balcony overhanging the beautiful Ganga Maiya. He assisted us in moving there and also assured us that he would take care of the difference in cost between his hotel rooms and the Ganga View rooms at that hotel. The following day he came and met me to ensure we were comfortable. I was very touched by his kindness and considerate attitude.... He was living up to the Hindu saying of " Atithi Devo Bhavo" that was written boldly in the foyer of Hotel Rishabh! Thank you and God bless you!

Room Tip: This hotel is only 1.5 km from Lakshman Jhoola and Ganga banks
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rishabh Grand Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were going for Chardham Yatra and our travel agent booked this hotel. Hotel is average kind of for budget clients. The lift was in a shabby condition with doors broken. The hotel staff is good and responsive though.
Please note, this is NOT A RESORT - it is a simple lodging hotel with kitchen.
Most of the hotels in Rishikesh carry tags such as resort or palace or international whereas there is nothing such about these hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drrahuln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We were go with family to rishikesh & we were just glad that we could find a place. It's very nice hotel, nice view, piece-full place, very good & supportable staff , & food quality is excellent
we enjoyed very much in this hotel & we are very happy about our rishikesh trip.
we say thanks specially travel company & agents.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123,728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

It was one of many trips to Rishikesh as I am originally from Uttarakhand and have relatives staying there. However, this time the trip was with my freind causally to Rishikesh.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Rishabh grand castle. I had done a booking almost a week ago of our trip and the local representative in Delhi (Mr. Manoj Kandpal) was really very friendly and welcoming. He offered us the best rates for our stay.

Staff in the hotel were also friendly and nice. May be one area where they could still do better is responsive time to requests. Otherwise a great hotel, with great people, services, restaurant and infrastructure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devbhoomitour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

First off, it was a last minute booking and being in the peak season, we were just glad that we could find a place. But that is all we were happy about.

There is nothing that is grand about Rishab. It is NOT a resort, not by miles.

When we checked in, instead of giving us the rooms, the checkin clerk asked us what was the agreed upon rate for us since we had dobe the reservation through a friend. We found that very interesting. If we didnt know the rates, they would have charged us more probably. I was told by our driver that it is a common practice in the area to cross check and if one falls for the trick, they end up spending more.

The checkin looked seedy at best. The rooms were adorned by hand hung placards mentioning if it was a deluxe or a super deluxe room. The rooms were spacious enough for an overnight stay, i must admit. However, the linens were not maintained, and on requesting to change them, we were told it can happen only the next day as all the remaining have gone to the laundromat for cleaning.

The elevator was turned off and had to be turned on by the receptionist

The bathrooms were not very cleanly maintained either.

There were various etchings on the menu warning visitors not to eat food in the hotel restaurant. Since it was late at night we decided to go ahead and ate in the restaurant. The food was digestable.

Checkout was a breeze since we paid for the night earlier.

I wouldnt recommend this place unless this is the only accomodation in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mkn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We were two families with children. Wanted a place to saty for a day and see the evening aarti. Decent, clean place, though small rooms. Average food though it was healthy and good for the kids. We walked down to the market and then the Laxman Jhula from where we took a jeep for Ram Jhula where we saw the evening aarti.

Room Tip: The suite is good for couples.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dbchowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

1. food quality was bad
2. rooms were new but washrooms were not clean
3. rates are really high, they were really over-charging.
4. variety and availability of food was bad, very bad.
5. breakfast which was included in the package was horrible
6. no views from the rooms

Room Tip: go to divine resort
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
7  Thank hemantvirmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Devoy Inn
Hotel Devoy Inn
#27 of 52 in Rishikesh
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#9 of 52 in Rishikesh
103 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Raj Palace
Hotel Raj Palace
#43 of 52 in Rishikesh
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blessed Cottage
Blessed Cottage
#33 of 52 in Rishikesh
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel The Hermitage
Hotel The Hermitage
#22 of 52 in Rishikesh
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#8 of 52 in Rishikesh
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rishabh Grand Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rishabh Grand Castle

Address: Tapovan, Laxman Jhula | opp Anand Dham, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 52 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: £19 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rishabh Grand Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Further when you are away from home, we assure you. You will feel at home with us. A warm and hearty welcome awaits our patrons. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing