We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay !!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phoolchatti Resorts
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Rishikesh
Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was a break for all our collegues after a tight schedule of so manths and we all enjoyed by choosing Phool Chatti for our trip.Being in a group of 36 people Mr.Gajendra Rawat took care of entire group very personally.
From arrival till depature he was with us, and DJ party was just awsome.
Nice location, amazing place for camping and other stuff, one should try such experience.

Room Tip: Take bambo cottage.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naav366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Phoolchatti Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

We were a group of 5 families with children of ages 5-11 yrs. We initially planned to stay there for 2 nights, but extended our stay by a night.
The camps have many outdoor activities. It's a basic accomodation, but one of the best you can get there if you are looking for riverside camping.
We stayed at the luxury bamboo cottages with attached bathrooms.
Overall service was ok. Food was good and they took care to prepare Special meals for children.
Overall a fantastic stay.
BTW they have now changed the name to PHOOLCHATTI CAMPS.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrAseemArora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

It was a great experience staying at Phool Chatti resorts. The staff was very good and helpfull. The food quality was amazing. The location is perfect for a two day break from your daily hectic schedule. Those needing a break from daily busy schedule definitely must stay here. The enviorment is refreshing. In all a great place to stay and enjoy. Mr. Gajendra has been very helpfull and friendly. Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank friendsgautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Very good place. Total Nature. Nothing deluxe but every thing of necessity is available there.

There are fix timing for meals as well as fix menu.

Food is always very tasty.

Attitude of people is very nice.

Must visit.

I have been here twice & will come back again.

Owner, Mr. Gajendra Rawat is a very nice person. Very helpful.

Room Tip: Stay in any room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pravesh315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

i hv visited from the last 4 years in phool chatti resorts, with my family and friends, awesome place for the family and kids, luxury huts, clean toilets, all the necessary things are available, food quality is v gud....jst like home..,there on demand, now again m going next month in May 2012 with my group of nr abt. 30 ppl, I love this place......my cont 09716723789

Room Tip: u can choose any room or cottage in the resort.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackamns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

visited last week & was the most horrible experience of my life , rude behavior of staff & owners zero service , dirty camps totally opposite what is shown in the pics , & mosk shocking is a snake was spotted in the toilet & when complained , owners very comfortably told us that you are in jungle & it is very common here & they have reqd medication for snake bite .thanks to my stars that i am safe , suggestion to camp owners pls get the declaration sign from the guests that we are visiting your so called resort at our own risk

Room Tip: pls ask for a reptile free camp or hut min 5 feet above ground & accompny a doctor
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DelhiAshutosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I visited phoolchatti resorts in the month of june and beleive me it was one of the best experience of my life. i mean the kind of atmosphere , staff , facilities available there is just amazing.
you will get some amazing experience there like fresh cold ganga river just inside d resort , wooden huts to sleep with clean atmoshphere inside , other facilities like lunch dinner and snaks.
The resort is located in between the beautiful mountains of rishikesh and is nothing less than heaven.
I will only suggest to atleast once visit there and get this experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbyadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rishikesh
1.7 mi away
Bull's Retreat
Bull's Retreat
#1 of 5 in Shivpuri
181 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ganga Beach Resort
Ganga Beach Resort
#37 of 52 in Rishikesh
404 reviews
7.1 mi away
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara...
#2 of 2 in Singthali Village
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
5.3 mi away
Atali
Atali
#1 of 2 in Singthali Village
586 reviews
1.6 mi away
River Valley Resort
River Valley Resort
#2 of 3 in Garhwal
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoolchatti Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoolchatti Resorts

Address: Ratta Pani Neelkanth Road | Phoolchatti Ashram, 7 km from Luxmanjhula, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: £41 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing