We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice memories of Sanskriti”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sanskriti Vedic Retreat
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Rishikesh
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice memories of Sanskriti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Very sad to see the hotel has burned down. Very sad. I spent a week at Sanskriti in May 2011. Very happy time. The view from the restaurant balcony was superb. Great organic fresh juices. Good food. So sad it's gone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanskriti1982, Manager at Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hello Catherine,

I really appreciate your concerns for Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, Rishikesh.

We are open again after a lot of hard work and ready to welcome people like you who enjoyed and miss the stay with us. We are finalizing the finishing touches and ready to serve you. Very soon we are posting pictures of Sanskriti .

Looking forward to welcome you

with warm regards

Krishn Vaish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    23
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
15
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Radlett
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Consumed by fire in July of 2012. Sanskriti is sadly no more. I was there in November 2010 and we would eat there most days. We are very sad that it is no more. There is a restaurant/cafe called Health Cafe run by ex Sanskriti staff. Over the Ram Jhula bridge and up passed the large covered restaurants and up still, then turn right. It is on the right.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwardbmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanskriti1982, Manager at Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi,


I really appreciate your concerns for Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, Rishikesh.

We are open again after a lot of hard work and ready to welcome people like you who enjoyed and miss the stay with us. We are finalizing the finishing touches and ready to serve you. Very soon we are posting pictures of Sanskriti .

Looking forward to welcome you

with warm regards

Krishn Vaish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

RoamwithOm.com my private tour of the India experience booked a few days here. I love how it is adjacent to the Sivananda shrine where you can chant and experience the real Arati in Rishikesh. Low key but powerful vibes!
The cafe and balcony are great to hang. All things can improve and the owners are very conscientious about improving the guest experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roamwithom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanskriti1982, Manager at Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi,
I really appreciate your concerns for Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, Rishikesh.

We are open again after a lot of hard work and ready to welcome people like you who enjoyed and miss the stay with us. We are finalizing the finishing touches and ready to serve you. Very soon we are posting pictures of Sanskriti .

Looking forward to welcome you

with warm regards

Krishn Vaish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Fairly decent rooms and basic bathroom but definitely better than most it seems in this holy city. Perfect views from the rooms (only 5-6) so nice and intimate and owner was very friendly and humble and welcoming as were the restaurant staff. You can arrange treatments and personalised yoga here so you don't have to go too far to find what you are looking for. One member of the staff actually was kind enough to walk us over to the aarti as we were unsure. The restaurant serve great healthy options and all freshly prepared, including great health juices. A little awkward to get to with our car/driver as the lower road does not allow cars.

Do not miss a drive through the rajaji national park to the neelkanth temple. breathtaking views of the ganges.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view - i guess ask for the corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geetavara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanskriti1982, Manager at Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
I really appreciate your concerns for Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, Rishikesh.

We are open again after a lot of hard work and ready to welcome people like you who enjoyed and miss the stay with us. We are finalizing the finishing touches and ready to serve you. Very soon we are posting pictures of Sanskriti .

Looking forward to welcome you

with warm regards

Krishn Vaish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night during May. Originally planning to stay more we left as soon as possible having realized how poor the value for money offered by this hotel is.

- The room itself was clean, but nothing to write home about
- The hot water is the shower did not work
- We where not provided with blankets and had to repeatedly ask for some
- The hotel staff locks the gate to the accomodation floor at 10pm (apparently for security reasons) yet does not provide guests with the key - so in effect you're locked in!

- overall, we found the staff to be rude and unattentive. This hotel offers a one star service for 5 star prices. Definitely avoid!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nayalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanskriti1982, Manager at Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi,

I really appreciate your concerns for Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, Rishikesh.
we want you to visit us again so we can have a humble opportunity to change the mindset about us.
We are open again after a lot of hard work and ready to welcome people like you who enjoyed and miss the stay with us. We are finalizing the finishing touches and ready to serve you. Very soon we are posting pictures of Sanskriti .

Looking forward to welcome you

with warm regards

Krishn Vaish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

The rooms were Ok, mattresses not very thick but OK by Indian standards. No wifi in our room but sporadic in dining room. The food that was available was very good but were out of many things. Massages were good. Nice view of Ganga and nice balcony by restaurant. When we wanted to check out went downstairs an hour ahead of the time we needed to leave and it took longer than an hour. Although they knew we were leaving that day they had not gotten our bill ready. Then they could not process our credit card because their machine was broken so we had to pay in cash which was very inconvenient. they were not at all apologetic.

Room Tip: the room right below the lobby gets wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanskriti1982, Manager at Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi,

I really appreciate your concerns for Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, Rishikesh.

We are open again after a lot of hard work and ready to welcome people like you who enjoyed and miss the stay with us. We are finalizing the finishing touches and ready to serve you. Very soon we are posting pictures of Sanskriti .

Looking forward to welcome you

with warm regards

Krishn Vaish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were two families who stayed for 3 days at this place. The cleanliness, staff and overall ambience is great. The place scores 100% on location being right next to the Ram -Jhoola providing easy access to the evening Aarti. Also the bazaar is just below the rooms, so one can stroll and buy stuff or take a boat ride across Ganga anytime of the day. Rooms are good-sized, bathrooms clean with nice hot water. The views from the rooms are to die for sp in the early morning and evening hours. There is a nice cafe which has good veg food. One needs to pre-order for lunch and dinner and even though as Indians one might find the 'spices' a bit low, the preparation is very good. The spa has well trained people and the massages are value for money. The hotel also helped us book a river-rafting outing at a cost less than what was usually charged. The owner made it a point to meet us and kept us informed about everything. Thank you Deepti for your wonderful place. I have already recommended it to many friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anurakshat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanskriti1982, Manager at Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Hi,

I really appreciate your concerns for Sanskriti Vedic Retreat, Rishikesh.

We are open again after a lot of hard work and ready to welcome people like you who enjoyed and miss the stay with us. We are finalizing the finishing touches and ready to serve you. Very soon we are posting pictures of Sanskriti .

Looking forward to welcome you

with warm regards

Krishn Vaish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
1.1 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
2.0 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#4 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Divine Resort
Divine Resort
#9 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanskriti Vedic Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanskriti Vedic Retreat

Property: Sanskriti Vedic Retreat
Address: Ramjhulla Near Shivanand Hospital | Opp. Shivanand Ashram, Rishikesh 249203, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanskriti Vedic Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanskriti vedic retreat located in the himalayan foothills-rishikesh.the spiritual and mythological land where the celestial ganges descended on the earth. The sanskriti vedic retreat will take you to the ultimate bliss in this land of divine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sanskriti Vedic Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing