We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel S.K. Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel S.K. Regency
Ranked #28 of 119 Rishikesh B&B and Inns
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at Hotel SK Regency in the month of September for 2 nights and I must say we felt like switching our hotel even at the cost of losing out on the 2 nights fare. We were shown atleast 6-7 rooms and all of them were in a pathetic state with stained walls, insects roaming around freely, real bad stench emanating from the balcony, water just trickling out of the tap in the washroom. We were told that the Laxman Jhoola is just 5-10 min walk from the hotel and the same is being claimed on their website. But beware, it is a minimum of 40 min walk. The only good part is that their are some good restaurants nearby and the hotel is located in a peaceful place away from the crowd.

Room Tip: Please do check atleast 7-8 rooms if available to select the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Deepak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
6
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hello, I had stayed at the SK Regency Hotel in Rishikesh for 4 nights. I would like to thank every staff working there for showing lots of care and always here for help whenever i needed them. I had stayed there from the 08 January 2012-12 January 2012. First of all, i had some problems like there was no heater available in no rooms and as it was doing very cold at that time, i had spoken with the receptionist and after having some arguments with her, she agreed to give us a heater the next day. So the first time was like a bad experience for my family. Overall, the check-in was smooth and the staff are very kind and i had also met the manager, i forgot his name, he was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and other people.

Regards,
Kavi

Room Tip: If you are going to his hotel in winter, ensure that you make arrangements for a heater in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kavi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

good hotel "paisa wasool" what can u expect more than that in your budget

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

i m stay hotel s.k.regency in rishikesh .gud hotel in rishikesh.i have done rafting in rishikesh.it provide excellent service.my last trip in month of october .hotel staff very gud and value return hotel

Room Tip: delex room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gaurav035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

very good location,very good room service,excellent cleaniness .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank surusur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rishikesh
0.0 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shivansh Inn
Hotel Shivansh Inn
#14 of 119 in Rishikesh
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#48 of 91 in Mussoorie
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#24 of 46 in Rishikesh
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 46 in Rishikesh
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel S.K. Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel S.K. Regency

Property: Hotel S.K. Regency
Address: Tapovan Road towards shiv puri | Badrinath Highway, Rishikesh, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel S.K. Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel S.K. Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing