We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really helpful staff!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel S.K. Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel S.K. Regency
Ranked #28 of 119 Rishikesh B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Really helpful staff!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We reached Rishikesh bit late in evening (due to car breakdown in Haridawar) and stumbled upon a travel agent who was related to the owner and requested him to come and pick us on his car.

We were travelling with a 14 month old kid and the owner was kind enough to get us packed milk and instructed the staff to keep it in fridge and give it us whenever required. It was a friends birthday and the owner made sure to arrange a brithday cake freshly made at a Rishikesh bakery before he left for day. They even kept our beers and champagne in their freezer and offered to give ice cubes and bucket.

So in terms of hospitality there was nothing to complain about!

The location of the hotel was good and it is easily to locate....the food options were bit limited but decent in terms of quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanilAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
6
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had stayed at the SK Regency Hotel in Rishikesh for 3 nights when i went in February.The hotel location is excellent around Ganges for which a person really goes to Rishikesh. The rooms are good with clean bathrooms. Food was good. The staff was polite and helpful, We all really enjoyed our stay and what ever you have spent you really gets back. means u get everything in the budget you have spend. So if you want to have rafting and a nice place to stay in budget accomodation SK Regency is best.

Room Tip: Do ask for heater in winters
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarunsachdeva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

we went dere for 2nts/3days..and its a good budget hotel..food was good and staff was helping as we went on weekday trip so most of the hotel was empty as it was cold also...we were with our 1 yr old son..and staff was good even dring odd hours in the nyt if u ask thm for milk for the kid in the nyt.....

Room Tip: all r same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anurag30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

SK Regency is a very good hotel located around Ganges. We went for river rating along with the corporate team and the owner arranged a wonderful package for us, the rooms are really good with clean bathrooms. The room service was great as you get the order in no time (really quick), food quality was good. The staff was courteous and I want to thank the owner for giving us such a wonderful deal, We all really enjoyed our stay dere, looking forward for aother trip soon & no doubt will book the same place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank king532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at Hotel SK Regency in the month of September for 2 nights and I must say we felt like switching our hotel even at the cost of losing out on the 2 nights fare. We were shown atleast 6-7 rooms and all of them were in a pathetic state with stained walls, insects roaming around freely, real bad stench emanating from the balcony, water just trickling out of the tap in the washroom. We were told that the Laxman Jhoola is just 5-10 min walk from the hotel and the same is being claimed on their website. But beware, it is a minimum of 40 min walk. The only good part is that their are some good restaurants nearby and the hotel is located in a peaceful place away from the crowd.

Room Tip: Please do check atleast 7-8 rooms if available to select the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Deepak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hello, I had stayed at the SK Regency Hotel in Rishikesh for 4 nights. I would like to thank every staff working there for showing lots of care and always here for help whenever i needed them. I had stayed there from the 08 January 2012-12 January 2012. First of all, i had some problems like there was no heater available in no rooms and as it was doing very cold at that time, i had spoken with the receptionist and after having some arguments with her, she agreed to give us a heater the next day. So the first time was like a bad experience for my family. Overall, the check-in was smooth and the staff are very kind and i had also met the manager, i forgot his name, he was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and other people.

Regards,
Kavi

Room Tip: If you are going to his hotel in winter, ensure that you make arrangements for a heater in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kavi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

good hotel "paisa wasool" what can u expect more than that in your budget

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rishikesh
0.0 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shivansh Inn
Hotel Shivansh Inn
#14 of 119 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#48 of 91 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#24 of 46 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 46 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel S.K. Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel S.K. Regency

Property: Hotel S.K. Regency
Address: Tapovan Road towards shiv puri | Badrinath Highway, Rishikesh, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel S.K. Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel S.K. Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing