We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aranyam River Retreat
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The food is amazing. The resort is very beautifully made with good landscaping and proper utilization of open areas. The out of the world experience is the RAFTING, trekking and hiking, feeling was amazing. We have been served complementary snacks on bonfire. It was a great experience as the things are managed perfectly starting from booking to organizing adventure activities.
A special thanks to resort staff for making the trip so special for us.
Strongly recommend this place

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anupriya_shivangi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great location a short distance away from the hustle & bustle of central Rishikesh and totally worth a visit.
I had heard of white water rafting and booked this place. Our booking procedure was smooth and we reached Rishikesh. We had to drive for around 20 min to reach the resort after we crossed Rishikesh town.

Adventure activities:

Trekking - on the day two morning we went for trekking on a small hill top which is nearby. It felt completely amazing, and we spotted many exotic birds as well.

Rafting - Post breakfast we went to Shivpuri for river rafting. Superb experience.
Hotel staff:
000Amazing people..
Very friendly, cooperative and nice staff. They were always ready to arrange the activities we were planning to do.

Food:
Food taste was good, not too spicy.
The dining area was very clean.

Rooms:
Good interior, and eco friendly. Clean and neat.
Location is its USP. I have no second thoughts that this place has its magical charm

One negative point:
You have to walk for about 5 - 7 mins to reach to the place from the parking

Overall Experience:
Love the time spent there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneha12899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was a good experience for us. Amazing activities combined with good food. This is no five star hotel but who would want that when your purpose is to get in touch with nature. The service was exemplary and the front-desk was helpful in materializing our plans

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have never taken any effort in writing a good review for any hotel but this time I couldnt stop myself from doing so. Its a sin if I do not appreciate this property. I was in the resort for a couple of days and i must mention that it was one of the best places we have ever been to. From the outset it might not look a very tempting or a luxurious place, but guess what the moment you enter you are in for a big surprise. The rooms are extra ordinarily spacious and luxurious with a balcony that provides you the view of your lifetime. Staying right next to the river stream and listening to the water is one of the best experiences undoubtedly. A lot of fun & adventure activities are available in the resort but unlike other places the best part was that they were all operational.

Last but not the least The staff there is really courteous and infact they are the USP of the place. Throughout the stay they have never said NO to anything that we had asked for and have gone to any extent to make our stay a memorable one.. Thanks guys and we will surely come back to this place wenever we get a second chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohitnarula1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Never thought that my first experience to rafting will be so cool and adventurous. Love the idea of marketing team of the resort “Don’t negotiate, look for add on”…….. we have been provided the bonfire, trekking and hiking as an add on with the package and as an whole it made an special memory which will keep with me all along my life.
Must go for bird watching to connect yourself with nature, definitely recommended if you want end up with good memories.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jai2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We visited Aranyam on 15th April for 3 nights. After a lot of research on the internet we zeroed in on Aranyam as we wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle of Rishikesh but close to it. We are very happy with the choice we made. The resort is at an amazing location. The rooms are neat and clean and the staff is courteous and polite. The food was the highlight of the trip. They were kind enough to accommodate food request for my 4 year old son also. There are lot of activities at the resort to keep oneself busy. Truly a memorable experience and trip for our entire family. Would definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varsha_Artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Rishikesh is a beautiful place and resort did justice entirely to nature’s home. The environment is very peaceful, tranquil and one can actually hear the birds chirping and the insects making amusing sounds!!
The staff was very courteous and polite. Service was okay, however they did miss out on getting our packed breakfast ready on time (we were leaving at 06:00 am) but promtly got things together.
Overall I enjoyed my stay - location is exceptional, there were one or two minor inconveniences at a certain time (got to admit that they were redressed soon) but nothing bothersome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruchi1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
6.2 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
6.7 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 60 in Rishikesh
409 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
6.2 mi away
Divine Resort
Divine Resort
#8 of 60 in Rishikesh
491 reviews
6 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#11 of 60 in Rishikesh
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranyam River Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranyam River Retreat

Address: PO Mohanchatti | Off Rishikesh Neelkanth Mahadev Road, Rishikesh 249304, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: £61 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aranyam River Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aranyam: River Retreat is the latest nature hideout close to Rishikesh. Located on the banks of River Hyule, a tributary of Ganges, with over 450 feet river front, Aranyam: is completely surrounded by captivating nature and liberating peace. Aranyam: provides a rare combination of multiple recreation and destinations in close proximity.Those who seek a relaxing holiday, there can be no better option than being in midst of the nature so unhampered. You can just laze around in a hammock, or read a book right in the middle of River Hyule or just enjoy an afternoon siesta that you have been missing over the years. Rejuvenate with Yoga & Meditation or pamper yourself with Therapeutic & Detox Massages. So it leaves little to be desired by anyone who seeks to connect with nature and spirituality. Aranyam: is amidst the thick woods of Rajaji National Park, so early in the morning or around dusk, one can find a great wide array of wild life in this area. The best round the year retreat around Delhi, Aranyam also has Golf Greens, for amateur chipping and putting recreation. The list of activities you can do here is mesmerising and seems to be never ending. White Water Rafting on Ganges, Mountain Biking, Trekking, Moonlight Trails, Bungee Jumping, Flying Fox, Canyon Swing, Sightseeing of Rishikesh and Haridwar, attending the famous Ganga Aarti; and much more is available around Aranyam. Reason To Visit:The wide variety of recreation for all ages and tastes. The magical natural surroundings and the 450 feet water front of Hyule for safe splashing around by the whole family. Good food and proximity to dozens of places of tourist interest. Please Note: Aranyam does not have a reserved private parking lot, owing to the location that is on the other bank of River Hyule. Guests may park their vehicles at a predesignated area and need to hike down about 250 meters to reach the lobby. Porters available on request for baggage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Aranyam River Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing