We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”
Review of Hotel Ganesha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ganesha Inn
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and everything was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean and the view is spectacular. We really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Ganges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chandni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights last week. Its location perched above the Ganges is stunning and this along with price and staff attentiveness I would rate as the big selling points for this hotel. The room and bed were large and clean. The bathroom though adequate was beginning to show a few signs of age. The TV has over 80 stations, though largely catering for a domestic market. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good and reasonably priced even if it did take a while reaching us. The hotel has an excellent tie in with Red Chilli Adventures, next door, who were brilliant in arranging train travel, taxis, money exchanges and local trips such as whitewater rafting and trekking in the nearby mountains. We did have to repeat to the hotel a couple of times to clean our room but perhaps something was lost in translation. Overall this is an excellent small hotel who I would strongly recommend to other visitors.

Room Tip: Away from the street, dogs barking at night were a nuisance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a very nice little boutique hotel. I first stayed here in 2010 for a week and have been a repeat visitor every year. It is a great little hotel clean, neat and comfortable. It is well located between Tapovan Market and Ramjhula. There are plenty of restaurants around within five minutes walking distance. The rooms on the river side have and awesome view. The sunsets on the river are amazing to watch from the room. The hotel has a small shop that sells ethnic clothes and organic food. It is interesting to browse around it. The lobby has big windows where you can sit and watch the river while sipping coffee/tea.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have stayed here on three trips to Rishikesh. Once for ten days and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean and well furnished. Rooms facing the river have an excellent view of the area. The staff is helpful and polite. I never ate much here beyond the tea and coffee as the food is a bit pricey. There are better options just a short walk down, so preferred to eat out. The hotel is in a good location close to Tapovan Market as well as Ramjhula. The only other problem with the hotel is that it doesn't have a dedicated parking, so if you are travelling with your own vehicle, parking is a big hassle. I have recommended this hotel to many of my friends all of whom have been very pleased with the services.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the Ganga View. They are the best in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psd2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

i with my mother since last three years this time went for staying at the hotel during puja holidays we stayed there from 11th October to 21st October . The good feeling starts from delhi airport as our air india flight was 4 hours late but the pick up ac cab was waiting and when the flight landed i received a sms from the driver Mr darshan that he is waiting for us in gate number 4 of the airport we were greeted with smile and then we started the journey it was a long journey as we reached around 9 pm and the staffs were waiting eagerly for us with in few minutes we checked in and entered the room the room number 204 was booked for us it was an executive room with ganga view and all the amenities they have put a welcome fruit bucket and snacks we were tired so we take the dinner which is home made it was to mention that during our whole journey the hotel owner mr manish always tracked us through phone , i will say that this hotel is the most beautiful place in whole uttarakhand as it is armed with warm courtesy, cleanliness, homely food , always smiling faced staff, and the heavenly view. The room service is excellent food and beverage manager vedprakash is always at his toes i would also like to mention the name of the whole team manager sagar , suraj, service team gulsah, balbir cook dinesh , room cleaner chandar and pratap and over all manish ji . The rooms and toilets were every day cleaned and bed sheets and towels were changed the food was served in good crockery and hot the quality of food is excellent and if you need of your test u can get them at ease the whole time internet was free all the rooms are equipped with wifi and in the lounge at morning they have nice relaxing channel music ......ohhhhh what a experience so if u r at rishikesh dont look at any where straight go to this hotel. I wish all the best to the whole team.
Suman Chakraborty

Room Tip: 201, 204, 401,402
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel2011Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Once again TripAdvisor was helpful in guidance. We travelled from Dhanolti( a beautiful drive indeed) to Rishikesh and drove straight to the hotel which is centrally located in Tapovan area close to Laxman Jhula. We had room no. 401 on the top floor with awesome view of Ganga and Ram Jhula and the forested hills around.The room was clean/ comfortable and thankfully had a tea/coffee maker. The breakfast was sufficient but cold.I would definitely recommend my friends this reasonably good hotel.

Room Tip: Choose to stay on the top floor with the covered terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and only the view out the window was amazing.

The rooms were basic and the shower is not separated from the rest of bathroom. The AC is either on or off and without remote.

I found breakfast an issue. They say 800-10am but they told us 830am to 1030am. This is unreasonable since most yoga classes start at 8am or earlier. If you do stay here and want to do lots of yoga. Perhaps get the room rates without breakfast. (200 rupees cheaper)

This hotel is 10 minutes from the 60's Diner, which was tasty, and 15 minutes away from German bakery. It is far from most ashrams though we went to Kriya yoga ashram. (10 min away and rad!)

They did exchange currency at descent rate. The staff do try to be helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.4 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#12 of 64 in Rishikesh
170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#9 of 64 in Rishikesh
208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ishan- A Riverside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
OYO 4475 Hotel Akash Continental
4.3 mi away
Hotel Holiday Hill
Hotel Holiday Hill
#1 of 64 in Rishikesh
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#10 of 64 in Rishikesh
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ganesha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganesha Inn

Address: Laxman Jhula Road | Tapovan, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: £32 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ganesha Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ganesha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing