We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience in Rainbow Camp Resort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royale Rainbow Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We visited Rishikesh after almost 5 years and my family specially demanded me to book the same Rainbow camp where we stayed earlier 5 years before in the Tents and only the difference we found that those tents were replaced with beautiful cottages and that were cottage no. 1,2,3 & 4 and we again got the same booked by chance and really enjoyed again because of the services, beautiful location, food, Trained staff, awesome hospitality, in short everything was awesome..even would like stay the same place next time too.

Thank you very much Taksha for making our stay wonderful and pleasant.

Ramendra Sinha

Room Tip: Recommend to book cottages..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ramendra01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Neat and clean accommodation whether it be cottages or concrete mounted tents. Food quality and variety was good. Lots of greenery and good attempt at landscaping. Multiple activities including white water rafting, waterfall trekking, river crossing, Bonfire/ Music Dance night etc. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Go for cottages or concrete mounted tents
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank salonikaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I was there on last weekend. Its a nice place. What i like the most at this place as compared to any other camp or resort is the greenary there, which keeps the srroundings cool and fresh in this scorching hot afternoons ( i walked in many camps before finalising this , all were in open areas with no greenary ). Second best thing is the parking, you can take the car down to the resort unlike many other camps. I am submitting some pictures of the camp.
Staff is very friendly and supportive, they listen to your each and every demand.
Point to be noted ! Apart from tents, they have well equiped cottages with attached bathroom and 4 Airconditioned cottages as well, i was the lucky one to have the AC cottage on this busy weekend.

MY SUGESSTIONS :
1.Cons i noticed was the dinner time, it is served too late , 10 to 10:15 pm. This is their normal serving time. Though they serve snacks at 8 -8:30 pm.

2.Kitchen should be more be clean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gaurav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I went to Rishikesh many times but this time i stayed at Rainbow resort with my family and it was just awesome. Where to start from everything was fabulous i.e, location, food, service. we stayed there for 2 days n did all the activities they provided n it was fun. The atmosphere was really nice and my children too enjoyed a lot. The people there are extremely helpful. they provide you everything u want at any and every time. The food is also very good. You cannot get this quality at any 5 star hotel. I thank all the people there for everything.
To conclude, I can say if you are planning to go to Rishikesh u must visit this place once and your visit will be a success.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TakshaNegi, Owner at Royale Rainbow Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thanks Jai Sir,
It was pleasure hosting you. Would wait to host your friends and family again.

Warm Regards
Taksha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I had one day stay at rainbow camp in Uttarakhand, it was my paper there.I was in the hasty situation to find a hotel and then i opted for a resort Rainbow camp it was tight to my wallet but awesome location,food,camp it self and everything was calm and peaceful which served my purpose for last day study. Thank You Rainbow camp.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohitsharmakanpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It had been there regarding some work and I am really very happy that I have chosen this resort but sad too because I was there to do my work, but I will surely come again with my family in vacations.
It was just wonderful scenes all around, this kind of beauty of nature can attract anyone. It is also lucky for me, as I have cracked my biggest deal ever. :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was our first trip outside of NCR,it was uttarakhand it was so beautiful.We have opted Rainbow Camp as our residing place during seven days,it was very calm and cool inside the camp.Although heater and other facilities were there but hot inside the camp and cool outside,sounds something fun and lovable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyank1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
3.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0 mi away
Pebbles Resort
Pebbles Resort
#4 of 220 in Rishikesh
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
#9 of 220 in Rishikesh
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
OYO 4475 Hotel Akash Continental
5.5 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
3.1 mi away
Shiv Shakti Hostel
Shiv Shakti Hostel
#1 of 220 in Rishikesh
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Rainbow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Rainbow Resort

Address: Neelkanth Road | Phoolchatti, Rattapani, Rishikesh 249302, India (Formerly Rainbow Camp Resort)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 220 Speciality Lodging in Rishikesh
Price Range: £110 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Rainbow Resort is spread in 3 acres between a hill and River Heul. The camp area is adjacent to the farm which is by the river. The Swiss Tent units are individually placed at 2 opposite arms of a rectangle in a set of 14 units & 6 units with mango grove in the centre and tall forest tress on the outside. Each unit is fitted with lights and charging points. The attached washrooms are fitted with modern state of art fittings and hot water geysers. The Royale Rainbow Resort is the ultimate choice to enjoy the greenery of the jungle and the beauty of a flowing river simultaneously with all modern facilities and services of everyday life. The resort provides all the modern facilities and the dinning has very spacious area which makes it a very good location to hold meetings, parties and get-togethers. The services and facilities with the warm hospitality of the staff make the gathering worthwhile. A beautiful perennial River Heul flows by the resort and meets the Ganges after 500 meters. You can enjoy the beauty of River Ganges along with the blessings at a distance of 10 minutes trek from the resort. The adventure of waterfall trekking is also available in the packages offered. You can enjoy bonfire with the mates. Our guests get so much carried away in the ambiance that they keep on singing and dancing around the bonfire. We entertain guests to carry their own musical instruments so that the bonfire can be more fun. In-house Activities - Volleyball, Football, Cricket, Badminton, Bonfire. Outdoor Adventure Activities - Rafting, Body surfing, Cliff jumping, Swimming, Nature walk, Splash in River Heul, Trek to Waterfall, Rock Climbing, Rappelling, River Crossing, Tree Jumaring, Tree Rope Climbing, Trust Fall, Body Boarding. Adventure Activities (On Request) - Para motor gliding / Air Safari, Paint Ball, Bungy Jumping, Flying Fox, Giant Swing, Jungle Jeep Safari, Cycling, Biking. Food & Restaurant - The kitchen at the resort churns delicious Indian & Continental food for our esteemed guests. The menu is carefully done by our eldest brother who is a MasterChef India Participant. All the meals are served in buffet style in the restaurant. Conference & Banquet - The resort can host conferences & meetings of 60 participants in cluster style and 100 participants in theatre style. The resort provides all the modern facilities and the dinning has very spacious area which makes it a very good location to hold meetings and small parities etc. The services and facilities with the warm hospitality of the staff make the gathering worthwhile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing