We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divine Ganga Cottage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yoganandham(Rishikesh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kunwar Residency(Rishikesh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treebo The Lily(Rishikesh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
394
276
76
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
276
76
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsganga viewrooftop restaurantnarrow roadlaxman jhularamana's gardenapproach roadopen terracethe riveran amazing viewthe hotel managerrooms are cleanmemorable stayquiet placeyoga classesbeautiful locationhome away from homevisit rishikesh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The highlight of this place is definitively the view. The price range is well above the average guest house in the area, but you could negotiate a better rate for a longer stay.
I found the location very convenient. It's at a 15 min walk from Laxman Jhula bridge, giving you the chance to spend your days in the busiest part of town or run away from the crowds and horns is you prefer.
You should know that there is a local school adjacent to the hotel. You could hear a class of 10yr old students shouting numbers in English and singing beautiful songs in the late afternoon.
The rooms and sheets where clean, although in the basic room the wall painting wasn't in the best condition.
I don't think is worth paying extra for the rooms with a view because you can have your meals in the rooftop restaurant or terrace at the terrace looking at the Ganga without the extra cost.
There us a yoga hall with an amazing view as well and you can take daily clases.
The restaurant is pretty good, with prices comparable to any other cafe in the area, although breakfast is not included in any room rate.
The staff is very nice and helpful.
I would definetivly stay again there

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florcitasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divinegangacottage, Manager at Divine Ganga Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and the staff, we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent stay with us.
Your views regarding the wall paint has been well noted and we appreciate your sharing it with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again and trust that Divine Ganga Cottage continues to remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Rishikesh.
Regards,
Gautami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We where treated in a very good and personal way. The small Café served us simple but very good food. The service was personal and very good. The terrace has a beautiful view over Ganga and the mountains. We have already booked for next year

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ulfmeuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divinegangacottage, Manager at Divine Ganga Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time for the feedback
Our team likes to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and enjoy a pleasant and memorable stay with us and so I am pleased that their efforts were noticed when you arrived.We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Divine Ganga Cottage.
Regards,
Gautami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Divine Ganga Cottage is just off the main LaxmanJhoola road (you may need to walk the 150 meters as the road is small and cut up) but the Guesthouse is set up very nicely with great view of the Ganges and the hilltops surrounding the river. We got a nice view on the 2nd Floor and there is also a rooftop restaurant with has great views as well in it's open area. We found the staff friendly and helpful and there was lots of hot water as well as strong wifi connection in the room and a flat screen TV. The room was very comfortable and included a kettle and some tea bags and sugar and powdered creamer so we could make our own tea in the morning. The restaurant is very well priced and we ate one dinner, one lunch and 2 breakfasts and the 2 gentleman who run it were always busy serving in-room dining as well as room service throughout the day and they always had a smile for everyone. The meals were good from the lassi to the curries to the pizza and pancake. They also had good milk coffee (strong which is how I like it). Seema who checked us in, also let us use the room past check out on the last day so that we could take a shower after a morning hike. Everyone made us feel welcome and it was such a pleasure staying here.

It is between a 100-150 rupee private tuktuk ride from the bus station at Rishikesh to LaxmanJhoola or by shared tuktuk (30 rupees/person) and the guesthouse is a short walk(10 minutes) to LaxmanJhoola(bridge) and the shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for the Ganga View and pay a bit more for this view. Either on the second floor corner room or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelladybugOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divinegangacottage, Manager at Divine Ganga Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your review about your experience at Divine Ganga cottage.

I am glad you left with a positive impression of our hotel and services.

Your kind words of appreciation is a tremendous source of inspiration for our team. The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Gautami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our stay at the Divine Ganga Cottages was great! We were greeted upon arrival by the lovely manager who placed a tika on our foreheads and gave us a mala necklace to keep. Our room overlooked the Ganges and the view was spectacular. The restaurant food was excellant and service by the cooks was great! Such nice staff,everyone eager to make you feel welcome. We also took a yoga class which is offered twice a day. Very enjoyable and knowledgable teacher.

Room Tip: go for the upper level Ganges view rooms, slightly more expensive but worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divinegangacottage, Manager at Divine Ganga Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind review.

Our team like to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and enjoy a pleasant and memorable stay with us and so I am pleased that our efforts were noticed when you arrived.

Your kind comments about Divine Ganga Cottage are most appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Gautami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The Hotel was great, the rooms are superclean, the staff is very friendly, the receptionist (manager?) was extremely helpful. All in all this Hotel made our trip as comfortable as possible. The food in the restaurant is tasty and the cook is a very likeable person who always has a friendly smile. Next time again, if possible!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divinegangacottage, Manager at Divine Ganga Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated.

Thank you once again for sharing a pleasant feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to serve you again!

Regards,
Gautami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews