We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positives and negatives”
Review of Hotel Hill Top

Hotel Hill Top
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Hill Top
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Rishikesh
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The location is good with respect to the city, but the walk to the hotel is long. The rooftop restaurant is good, but the service is slow. The food taste is good but the room service is not. The staff is courteous, but inept at solving our problems. They are trying to be good hotel, and can definitely achieve it if they try a little harder.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Akanksha_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hill Top
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

near laxaman jhulla on neelkanth road....good location.....average rooms.....restaurant on the roof but food isnt not good....service isnt good nd very slow.....overall good hotel to stay if you are with friends

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaviDabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Very clean hotel. Nice pleasent staff. Very much like home. Don't expect 5 star facilities. I would definitely stay here again. Staff had good character. It is very much in the Center but at the same time some 100 -200 steps up the hill, so very quite within the bustling center of Rishikesh.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siddarth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

hotel service is very bad right now, we stay one year ago was perfect,
we dnt know why avery thing change people are not nice, laundry boy last our cloth after thand they want to fight crazy boy, totaly the people are not helpful not nice
we will never go this hotel stupid hotel

Room Tip: room is good but staff is not good
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abc2658439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

A budget hotel, rooms are specious but don't expect good service. good for spending a holidays with your friends on a low budget..
Not advisable for the families but if you are having a budget of INR 1500/- per room not more than that in that case it will be a good hotel for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vishu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel has good panoramic view from the rooms and terrace which you can enjoy early with your tea. Walking up from laxman jhoola is a healthy excercise. Hotel offers roadside parking for 5-7 cars.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gypsybynature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

- Nice situated (a bit up in the mountains)
- Nice two double beds room for just 800INR.
- Nice restaurant terrace with AWESOME ganga views.
- Nice food at the restaurant, we had our best breakfast in India there.
- The reception guy helped us booking the rafting activities.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank psiko_somatika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.1 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#8 of 52 in Rishikesh
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#6 of 52 in Rishikesh
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Jaipur Inn
Hotel Jaipur Inn
#29 of 52 in Rishikesh
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Hermitage
Hotel The Hermitage
#22 of 52 in Rishikesh
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#28 of 52 in Rishikesh
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hill Top? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill Top

Address: Laxman Jhula | Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh 249302, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 52 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: £18 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing