We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're looking for the best, most comfortable and fun place. Then this is it.”
Review of Camp Feel Factor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camp Feel Factor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're looking for the best, most comfortable and fun place. Then this is it.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I've stayed in this camp twice now and trust me I can't stay in any other. The fact the you have a swimming pool for the hot noon time and 360 degree view of the mountains and and river easily makes it the perfect place to stay.
My tip - take the rafting and other sport packages to get some good deals.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamanBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    11
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The efficiency and the quality of the staff was visible from the moment we got to the camp parking. We had the manager meet us at the parking with the staff ready to help us with our Bags.

The tents were basic but neat and clean. The food at the resort was awesome and was cooked fresh. The staff took extra care of the kids with us both for their food requirements and the also their entertainment.

We picked this resort since we were travelling with family and wanted good facilities at the camp. The camp did not disappoint and the pool at the camp was just fantastic. The kids had to be literally pulled out of the pool by force.

The staff was quick and efficient in organizing our rafting trip. We took a 12 KM raft trip and it was beyond expectations. We were looking for adventure and got exactly that.

Highly recommend the place for people intending to travel with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool facing Tents. they are the most Airy tents on the facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sood_varun85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Its a must visit - excellent service, pretty location, super comfy, great value for money. The staff takes excellent care of guests and the place itself is beautiful. The camp has extremely comfortable tents a little away from the river but you can see and hear the river gurggle. They set up a lovely camp fire at night. The staff is very very helpful and non interfering. The washrooms unlike other camps are very clean with hot water etc. the river bed is just a two min walk. They arrange for rafting drive you up and down. Just book with them and your trip is sorted and taken care of. The manager is great and takes care of everything. Enjoy your camp!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riddhi200286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We visited this place in April. It is a jungle camp and not the usual Rishikesh beach camp.
Nicely maintained and clean tented accommodations amidst nature with a view of river Ganga.

Unlike other camps, they have clean, watered toilets which is the biggest plus point.
A small pool adds to the serenity with an artificial small waterfall among stones giving a soothing feeling.

The staff is really helpful and very courteous. Food is simple yet delicious.
I would highly recommend this place and also would like to visit it again.

For those who dont like to walk much, this place will require a small walk uphill. The parking is on the road below some distance away and from there you need to walk on a small path to reach the camp :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrotterNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I visited this camp last week and the moment we reached there, it was pure bliss. The trek to the camp - which cuts it off from the main badrinath highway , makes it completely quiet and relaxing. The pool adds serenity to the location. Friendly attitude of their staff is also appreciated. Full marks on the food quality, the food is simple but tasty. Their adventure activities are very well planned and executed.

A special mention of the unlimited snacks they serve in the evening, while most of the other camps have very limited option in the snacks. There is also power back up in the camp which is surely a value add.

A great place to spend a relaxing and adventurous weekend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Vikram's hospitality and organizational skills are unmatched! A keen traveler himself, he makes sure a guests needs are well taken care of. Kudos to the team at Feel Factor, and particularly to the proprietor...how often do you have owners welcoming you with the warmest smile when you arrive?

Highly recommended to both families and corporates primarily because of the range of service available. The commitment from the team however, remains unchanged! Cheers!

Room Tip: Comfortable rooms, exemplary service ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gtk1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

the best camp I have ever visited. The best part being the Swimming Pool and spacious tents. Food quality was awesome. There was an unlimited flow of snacks in the evening which usually other camps dont provide you with. We were a group of around 6 people. And all of us were satisfied with the service of the camp. The staff is very polite specially the manager Mukesh & Rana Ji . If you plan to go to Rishikesh this should be the place to stay widout thinking twice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajitrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rishikesh
0.0 mi away
Camp Panther Rishikesh
Camp Panther Rishikesh
#2 of 5 in Shivpuri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
#7 of 194 in Rishikesh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rendezvous Rafters Camp
Rendezvous Rafters Camp
#92 of 194 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camp Gold Coast
Camp Gold Coast
#86 of 194 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rishikesh Valley
Rishikesh Valley
#3 of 194 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elephant Brook Resort
Elephant Brook Resort
#20 of 194 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Feel Factor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Feel Factor

Property: Camp Feel Factor
Address: Rishikesh-Devprayag Road | Kaudiyala, Rishikesh, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp Feel factor in rishikesh is an excellent weekend getaway option from Delhi for Rafting camping in Rishikesh. Out of numerous jungle rishikesh camps this is one of its kind in rishikesh for enjoying Rafting.Just hit the road for Camp Feel Factor in Rishikesh and beat away the city blues. 264 kms from Delhi and 36 kms from Rishikesh, on the Rishikesh Devprayag road, a drive of 5-6 hours would take you to this Rafting camp in Rishikesh of the country on the banks of river Ganga.Whether you are a harried corporate professional desperately seeking an outing, or a couple on a quest to taste some adventure in the fresh air of the hills, or a family on a vacation…whatever the mood or the motivation. When things become too crowded and some casual recreation is needed, Camp Feel Factor is an excellent getaway or rather weekend getaway option from Delhi. Don’t think much.Camp Feel Factor in Rishikesh serves as an ideal base for adventure activities and river rafting at Rishikesh. The tented jungle rafting camp offers complete outdoor experience with white-water rafting in rishikesh at its very best. The river course consists of some stunning combinations of twists and turns of white rapids, hidden pools and waterfalls. Fun filled beach games and activities like rock climbing, rappelling and trekking… From novice to pro, there is an unlimited fun and adventure for everyone. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing