We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dev Ganga Guest House
Ranked #23 of 129 Rishikesh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Awesome Ganga view from the shared balcony, very relaxing place to hang out. Staff was nice and helpful. Our room was spotless and very cheap (400 Rs with bathroom, fan and street side window). Overall very good, highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Lovely, solid, quiet, well kept guesthouse right on the ganga.
I stayed here 8 nights. Room was comfortable, new AC unit, TV, nice bathroom and balcony looked out on the the Ganga.
The owner and his staff are all super friendly and helpful. Felt like one of the family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shoegazer_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

After one night in a stuffy room, we moved here for the rest of our stay in Rishikesh. We stayed for five nights and really enjoyed the shared balcony and view of the Ganges. Since there wasn't anyone staying near us, we really had the space to our selves. We were also surprised the rooms weren't fully booked since ours was very clean.

We found it to be a bit cold during our stay and the owner even offered us a second blanket. The owner and other staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed.

We highly recommend Dev Ganga Guest House to other travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cova78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Heike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: avec vue sur le Gange bien sur
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christiane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres avec vue sur le Gange
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank calmcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
1.8 mi away
Maa Ganga Guest House
Maa Ganga Guest House
#88 of 129 in Rishikesh
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.4 mi away
OYO 4475 Hotel Akash Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shiv Shakti Hostel
Shiv Shakti Hostel
#1 of 219 in Rishikesh
581 reviews
2.6 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#6 of 62 in Rishikesh
432 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dev Ganga Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dev Ganga Guest House

Address: Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh 249201, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Rishikesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing