We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Leisure Palace
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Rishikesh
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had been stayed there for 9 days,it was very special days for me, specially interacting with the hotel managing directors Mr.Sekar,Mrs.Surya Devi.& hotel staffs.Very friendly and warm polite.

The hotel has always been there to assist and help and had always ensured to delivered at his best for the guest.True value for Money.

Staying in this hotel is best for those who are planning to visit Rishikesh.

I am really missing such a good supporting people.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kannan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We visited this hotel 2 times during our trip. The hetel is excelent and ideally located. Staff was friendly and very helpful with all our wishes (planning our trip,sport activities, transport, exchange money). Rooms were nice,clean and quiet and with A/C. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarusaBeskydacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is definitely the best place where you can stay during your visit in Rishikesh. Hotel is clean, nice and cosy with big rooms and air-conditioning. People are nice, polite and willing to help you with everything you need - like planning of trips and sport activities, transport etc. We couldn't choose a better place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

So we visited Rishikesh on 14th June 2014 and it wasn't planned... as a result we were not getting any rooms. Luckily we went to this place and really liked it. Mainly the person at the reception was quite helpful and wanted to do some business and was not rigid like most of the hotel people, when it comes to room tariffs.

Heaven for bikers to give some real comfort to their bums... Really comfortable mattresses to sleep on :)

Nice, clean, value for money.

Room Tip: This is away from Ganga... so don't expect any river view room... And try to negotiate on the ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hhimanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

when business is fuelled by passion to give customer delight....The result is mesmerising. Thank you Mr. She khar for making this trip quite memorable. Trip with parents is always special and with comforts in ample it was all the more memorable. Certainly a place for all generations.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lokesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Staying there was wonderful experience. Big, nice and clean rooms. Good and well behaved staff. Also they arrange for all kind of activities to enjoy in Rishikesh like rafting, bunjy jumping etc. I will say, go once there and you definitely will stay in same next time also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y0geshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were group of 8 People stayed there. And we all really liked their hospitality. It was such an nice experience staying there. Specially the mattress in the rooms are so so comfortable. It is so close to main road. You can ask them to arrange them for rafting and bunjy juming and every possible thing can happen in Rishikesh. Food also is very good in their Restaurant. All the internet savvy people would love to stay there bcz they have free wi-fi service there. Overall we really liked our stay there. I would recommend this place to stay without thinking twice.

Many thanks to Hotel Stalwart Leisure Palace Team.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheoranVikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.1 mi away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#9 of 54 in Rishikesh
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ganesha Inn
Hotel Ganesha Inn
#15 of 54 in Rishikesh
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#7 of 54 in Rishikesh
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Hermitage
Hotel The Hermitage
#21 of 54 in Rishikesh
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green View by One Hotels
Green View by One Hotels
#30 of 54 in Rishikesh
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#27 of 54 in Rishikesh
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leisure Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leisure Palace

Address: Tapovan, Badrinath Road | Mahananda Complex, Rishikesh 249192, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: £20 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Leisure Palace Rishikesh !Situated in Tapovan, in the holy city of Rishikesh,Hotel Leisure Palace welcomes guests with 2 dining options and a 24-hour front desk. Guests can also relax by the outdoor terrace. Overlooking beautiful mountain views, the hotel is near the Tapovan Police Post. It is located within 1 km from Lakshman Jhula Bridge and 4 km to the holy Parmarth Niketan Ashram. Jolly Grant Domestic Airport is 20 km from the hotel. .Simply furnished, air-conditioned rooms are fitted with a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a seating area and ample writing space. The en suite bathroom comes with hot shower facilities.Restaurant will serve a daily spread of local and international dishes with 24-hour room service options available. Guests can also enjoy a drink and select from a range of pastries at Chillounge Cafe.Hotel Leisure Palace's 24-hour front desk will be happy to assist with laundry/ironing services and luggage storage space. Guests can also participate in yoga classes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing