We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best experience ever"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“"Best experience ever"”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Adventure starts itself on the way reaching to camp. The best thing is the small part of River flowing behind camp. U can just sit there for hours and pass a relaxing time under water. Clear waters. U can see the jungle next to river which too gives the natural peace. The place is so neat and clean.The food they serve is amazing. Also Karaoke at night, which was fun too. Gagan and Shivani, the owners of the place and super polite and they made sure we felt at home.I can't wait to come back :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0nia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    21
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Best weekend Getaway experience after a long time. every guest here is treated with exclusive care. Gagan and Shivani (owners) are very passionate about their work and go extra mile to provide the best service to their guests. Other than the warm hosting, delicious food, very clean tents/bathrooms, best part of my stay was to sit on a rock in middle of the river and feeding fishes.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravinder_Dagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at aquaforest in June 2014 in a group of 4 families. The warm welcome on arrival with Tikka and garland was amazing not just that but the personal identification from the owner Mr. Gagan and his wife Shivani was commendable. The ambience was good and the tents were clean and comfortable with the attached bathroom. The variety of food was finger licking. Sitting in the steam with a cup of original lemon grass tea was superb. Our two small kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and Karaoke night and we found that they know the lyrics of old songs. We really enjoyed the River rafting, trekking, badminton, tennis, tambola and cricket. The very last day Mr. Gagan arranged some games which all enjoyed a lot and they also gave a wonderful gift to the winner team which was really unexpected. This was the perfect place to make your weekend memorable especially with the family. The services were phenomenal overall. Hospitality of Mr. Gagan and his staff was awesome and he made sure that we enjoy this trip the fullest.

Thanks Gagan and Shivani, will see you soon!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Akansha16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for a weekend.
My thumbs up for the following things -

1. Gagan and Shivani Manocha, the owners of this property have exemplary skiils at hospitality, guest care, special attention, warmth, personal touch and a very cheerful disposition. They make you feel as if you are their special house guests. So thank you once again to both of you. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I am sure there will be many more in the future.
2. Cleanliness - is very high here in this property.
3. Food - The variety, quantity, choice and taste is remarkable.
4. Setting - The setting of the camp is very quaint and relaxing by the small river tributary.
5. The luxury tents with attached bathroom are very fine, spacious, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Pick Tent number 6 for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiyaliDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I would especially thank my friend who searched this place for vacation. We really had a gr8 time out here. The ambience is too good. We enjoyed our river rafting, trekking, and the most best part was sitting in the stream for long hours. Food was awesome. Special thanks to Mr. Gagan & Shivani who made us feel very comfortable it was like home away from home. They also were so sweet to arrange cake for my birthday on a short notice. The trip with our family & friends was simply just so relaxing. Thank you so much.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location is gorgeous; next to a stream and in between the mountains. The AC tents are large, clean, and extremely comfortable, with a spacious bathroom attached. The staff is helpful and polite; The food is especially good, and across different cuisines from Chinese to North Indian.

The owner Mr. Gagan & Mrs Shivani made sure that our every request was attended to. Staying at Camp AquaForest was an amazing experience.

Our stay there was refreshing and rejuvenating and we are definitely going back again!
In short we get more than 100%.
I give it 5 star rating..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v_somani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Place is very good the only ac tents , the best in rishikesh ,, the service is very good the staff manages all things nicely


riverside view and weather is so pleasant must visit the AQUA FOREST .......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98Hitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#4 of 50 in Rishikesh
224 reviews
5.5 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 50 in Rishikesh
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rishikesh Valley
Rishikesh Valley
#4 of 196 in Rishikesh
316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Rafters Camp
Rendezvous Rafters Camp
#91 of 196 in Rishikesh
70 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sattva Spa and Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp AquaForest Rishikesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp AquaForest Rishikesh

Property: Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
Address: Village Ghattugad | Laxman Jhula - Neelkanth Mandir Road, Rishikesh 249304, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 196 Speciality Lodging in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are ready for an overnight stay under the star-packed sky in the lap of Mother Nature, go for rafting, take a hike, sit by a rivulet and experience serenity, or just want to laze around come to Camp AquaForest. We have 6 luxury A.C. Tents, with attached bath. No other camp at any price can boast that they have such amazingly luxurious accommodation so close to Rafting sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Camp AquaForest Rishikesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing