We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really the only option of its kind in Rishikesh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

There's really only one choice to get this level of hotel in Rishikeh, and it's here. Hotel is currently under renovation, so beware noise, dust and the closed restaurant - which is ranked one of the best restaurants in Rishikesh. Still, they will bring you wonderful room service and set you up on the terrace for dinner if it's not raining. We ate in town several times and regretted it -- Ganga Kinare's was the best food we found in all of Rishikesh.
The complimentary morning yoga, afternoon meditation and evening aarti service make this place also worthwhile. Spa is nice, and it's lovely to be on the river.
For runners or anyone looking to walk off the calories: there's a 2km path along the Ganges accessed directly from the hotel. All these features: delicious food, opportunity for walking/running, yoga/meditation, proximity to the city, view of the river from the rooms, make this the best and only choice in Rishikesh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank star33p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is a great place to stay and relax. Right on the banks of the holy Ganga river. Very neat and clean. Excellent spa with experienced and trained masseurs and masseuses.Complimentary Yoga is offered: a must try.Breathtaking sunrise and sunset views from the hotel balcony.Food is very good and restaurant location is wonderful too, as it is right in front of the river. The live Flute recital done by a local is calming and relaxing during meal times(at the restaurant).

Overall great hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have been to Rishikesh earlier but views of Ganges and the forest from this hotel are simply unbeatable. It has a direct access to the Ganges and also boasts a small private Ghat! While the restaurant was currently closed for renovation, quality of food through room service was good. Premises were clean and well maintained. The rooms were equipped with all usual amenities incl. a flat screen TV and a mini bar. All rooms have a superb view of the Ganges. It was a pleasant surprise to get a complimentary hamper of cookies and chips in addition to fruit basket. Bathroom was spacious and clean with a nice shower. There is a small temple in the premises and priests are available to perform rituals, a service we utilized and were satisfied with. There are regular Aartis and yoga sessions as well. All and all a perfect place to stay in if you plan to visit Rishikesh!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vinayagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was the last hotel on my itinerary as my friend made me stay at his place in Delhi on our way back. I stayed in India for 8 days and promised myself a visit next year.
This hotel is newly built and is located at the banks of river Ganges, a holy river.I found this Hotel well decorated and well manager. They take care of small details.I was surprised they do not have any Bar or meat served in the city.We stayed for 2 days and found this place very relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidhiltonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully located on the banks of river Ganges with full view of Ganges and Rajaji National Park on the other side. Food at the hotel is great. Restaurant of the hotel is under construction so you will have to dine in at the basement hall or in your room... Wifi connection is very slow .. Staff has been very helpful and will ensure that you are taken care of in every aspect.. Great place to stay in Rishikesh

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Himanshu3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great Rooms, Great food, Great service. We were here after a trek in the mountains, and couldn't have asked for a place where I could be more comfortable. Our room was very tastefully done up and had a view of the ganges, and with the private ghat you can have a holy dip whenever you like, from the comfort of your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank architr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

For my 50th birthday I wanted to be somewhere I had never been before and do what I had never done.... so I went to Rishikesh the capitol of yoga. I am so happy I did so.... best birthday yet.

The hotel offers sunrise yoga, evening meditations, an amazing variety of massages. I took one everyday. I don't know if the staff was extra nice to me because of my birthday but they were all amazing: Trilop the waiter, Akkilesh the yoga instructor, Deepah the masseuse, Pradeep the manager, everybody was very kind and attentive to my every need.

I also asked to meet the chef because the food was amazing. I picked the package where breakfast and dinner was included and all of my meals were excellent. Excluding of course, the hot chili pepper that I confused to be a green bean.

Funny part of my trip is that I didn't get a single mosquito bite, my stomach didn't hiccup once and even though I walked miles my feet never got sore. But when I got back home...... I got bit by mosquitos, had a hamburger and got the runs and I now have blisters from walking in the mall. Need to go back soon :)

Thank you Ganga Kinare for being a part of an unforgettable birthday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank alex64paez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
3.6 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.7 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#6 of 62 in Rishikesh
433 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#5 of 62 in Rishikesh
240 reviews
3.2 mi away
Divine Resort & Spa
Divine Resort & Spa
#8 of 62 in Rishikesh
521 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ishan
Hotel Ishan
#7 of 62 in Rishikesh
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel

Address: 237 Virbhadra Road | (Also Called Barrage Road), Near Aiims, 3 Km Before Ram Jhula While Coming From Haridwar to Rishikesh, Rishikesh 249201, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rishikesh
#1 Family Hotel in Rishikesh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rishikesh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rishikesh
#8 Spa Hotel in Rishikesh
Price Range: £66 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled snugly on the banks of a tranquil River Ganges, Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel is a charming retreat in the sanctum of Rishikesh, a land where spirituality and Mother Nature blend into a heady concoction. The only hotel resort in Rishikesh built right on the banks of the Ganges, Ganga Kinare overlooks the Rajaji National Park, one of North India's expansive sanctuaries and a melting pot of diverse flora and fauna. The resort boasts of a waterside esplanade beside the sinuous river, where one can soak in the sight of the mountains and revel in the sheer verdancy of it all. The resort houses 38 contemporary river facing rooms, each subtly touched with a flavour of tradition and local culture. Every room of the hotel presents an enthralling view of the interplay between the woods, the great Ganges and the Shivalik hills in the background. In addition, a modernistic conference hall can host up to 120 delegates. The resort can enhance an overall experience through enticing activities including safaris, white water rafting, camping, trekking, biking, nature walks, bird watching, boating, sky gazing, yoga and meditation, and Ayurvedic spa treatments. The hotel has hosted the International Yoga week on many an occasion and its guest list includes dignitaries like Mr Anil Kapoor (famoun Bollywood and Holywood Actor), Ms Lisa Ray (famous model and actor), Mr Rahul Gandhi (Gen Secy, Indian National Congress), Mr Lal Krishna Advani (ex-Home Minister and Deputy Prime Minster), Padam Shri BKS Iyengar, Mr. Moti Lal Vora (ex- Governor U.P.), Mr Ramanand Sagar (producer and director, Ramayana - a renowned television serial), Mr Ghulam Nabi Azad (ex-Tourism Minister, Govt of India), Dr. Karan Singh (ex-Union Cabinet Minister), Mrs Hema Malini (renowned film actress), Ms Yukta Mookhey (ex-Miss World), Pandit Jasraj (renowned Indian classical musician) among international heads of states, ambassadors, artists, celebrities, religious leaders and other VIPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganga Kinare Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing